When Was The Last Time You Were In A Fight?

Have never been the victim of a headbutt thankfully. Another thing that can happen is when you witness a fight / scuffle / riot / brawl and you’re forced with a decision as to what to do. One of my mates witnessed a couple of lads battering another chap on Harcourt Street a few years ago and pulled one of them away and began remonstrating with him only to then be belted in the back of the head by the other one. The two of them then kicked the scheidt out of him. I’m pretty much of the opinion that it’s not really worth the hassle. There was also a guy stabbed to death last year down by Landsdowne Road Dart Station. I recall he happened upon a couple having an argument and tried to calm the guy down who went into a mad frenzy and stabbed him.

Last fight I saw was in Frazer’s before Christmas when I was in watching Celtic-Aberdeen on a Saturday afternoon. It was between a bouncer and an African guy who’d broken pub rules by sneaking up the back stairs to watch the football (Rule is you have to buy a drink before proceeding upstairs to view the matches on the big screens). The bouncer followed him up and told him to go back downstairs and either buy a drink or get out and the guy refused to budge. They were shouting at each other and then after a while I turned back around and they were milling the crap out of each other. It was mildly ironic to then see a pack of other customers break up a fight involving a bouncer.

My only real fight was in 4th class in school. A lad I was friendly enough with wanted to join in our game of heads and volleys. We wouldn’t let him so he stood in front of the goals so I lashed the ball at him. He came at me and we got into headlocks and tripped each other up threw a few kicks etc. No punches thrown so all was a bit girly. He must’ve been having a bad day cos he was fighting some other lad about 5 minutes later.

Other than that I’ve been in the usual bit of argey-bargey in the pub and can become fairly aggressive at times. The last row of note was when I was wearing a woolly hat in D2 near the end of the night. Some punter took it off my head and threw it off the dance floor. I went to retrieve it and couldn’t find it. The lights had come on at this stage so I went back over to the dance floor, reached over the railings and grabbed the culprit by his locks and pulled him over to me and told him to get my hat. He denied all knowledge of having thrown my hat away. Threats were thrown about and his mate came over and my mate (Farmer) came over. Then a bouncer walked by and he had my hat in his pocket so I went over and got it and then went a shook the culprit’s hand. That was my second altercation of the night as some tall fooker had pushed me out of the way whe walking up the stairs in D2 so I shoved him and told him to fook off or whatever. We squared up a bit but Farmer came over and eased the tensions.

That reminds me of another time when I was in first year in school (I was about 5 foot nothin at the time). Tall coont from 6th year pushed me out of the way on the street and I said “fook you ya tosser.” He turned round and said “what did you say?” so I repeated “fook you ya tosser.” So he punched me and split my lip. My folks wanted to go into the school and report it but I wouldn’t let them.

I’ve seen people start on Farmer cos of his height. It’s weird alright.

I always thought this was a major nicht nicht

What? Kicking him in the nuts or calling someone a fat bastard?

Saw a massive brawl on the junction of Westmoreland Street and Aston Quay a few weeks before Christmas at around 3am. There was around twenty fookers knocking seven shades of shite out of each other and some passers by aswell. They were blocking the entrance to the shop I needed to go into for a nitelink ticket and sausages for the breakfast in the morrow. I stood back and called 112 straight away, paddywagons were at the scene within minutes and most of the idiots just continued to fight even though they’d face a night in the cells.

Definately the best thing to do when you witness a fight is to contact the cop shop best not to get involved in any other way, fookers asualting innocent punters need to be caught!

I always considered any attack on the crown jewels as the last resort

First resort for me, if a fooker tries to assualt me for no reason he deserves a kick in the balls if you ask me. This “above the waste” crap doesn’t apply to unfair fights!

Interesting thread this.
Certainly explains why Rocko is always standing up for tinkers.

Must be a slow day in work Runty.

I looking for a thread to post this link in:

[media] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jah_jVMooq4 [/media]

Internet.

Since the last post in this thread, I have had to stand up for ClarkeyCat again. We were in Puerto Banus last year. We wandered into an Irish bar pissed off our heads and I went to the bar to get a drink. Next thing there is a big push to my right and some English dude had was trying to pin Clarkey to the wall, for non homosexual purposes. Quick as a flash, seeing my mate in danger, and wanting to square up to an English cunt, I stood in and shoved your man. He then goes ‘your mate is a gobshite’ and he and his party left. When I asked Clarkey what he did he said he ‘pretended’ to steal stuff from the handbag of one of the bird’s in your man’s party.

I could see why your man would have been pissed off.

I was watching that game on-off earlier, but hadn’t seen that. White guy was the smarter fighter there.

Saw a fight last night between a group of 15-17 year old gangs in Cairns Central Bus station, one side was Islander and white mixed, the other was Aboriginal. 2 guys really went at it and could fight in fairness, but alot of shit talking, handbags and punch and runs.

Shared the bus home with a few of the Islander guys and was asking them about it, one of the Aboriginals (allegedly) had punched the sister of one of the lads i was talking too.

Guy was stabbed 4 doors down from us last night, another Aboriginal got arrested for attempted murder, yer mans in a Intensive Care touch and go. Saw it this morning on the tv, walked out the door and there were the cops etc. Kinda weird, like walking on a set of a tv show.

Cairns has some serious issues coming down the line, as does most of Australia. racism and a very very unmotivated and/or disenfranchised youth are a ticking timebomb.

Do fights on sports fields count lads?

I punched a fella in the head outside the pub a couple of months ago.

I don’t remember setting up this thread. Amusing tale by Rocko. :clap:

Ya Rocko’s meeting the bird story has to be an all time great. Funny thing is reading it makes me think he’s a friend of a mate of mine, as i think i heard that story from my accountancy mates before in some shape or fashion. Have you Cork accountancy mates Rocko?

I had a punch up 3 weeks ago playing AFL. Got a free kick for it, so i presume i won.

I haven’t been in a fight of my own making in years luckily enough. We used to go out in Newcastle west as young fellas where you were guaranteed to get started on at some stage. We were always outnumbered up there aswell, generally it was rathkeale cunts. We had countless rows up there but we got off fairly lightly in all of them. I saw some of the best fights ever up there though, one night two knackers from different families went at it and the bouncers just stood back and left them at it. Was a savage fight.

Used to hang around with some fellas who were constantly fighting. It was the same cunts we’d be against all the time. Generally sporting related, but some of the rows were going on so long no one even knew why they started. Fortunately the lads were/are animals and we rarely came out the wrong side of it. You’d get sick of it fairly quickly though. Your nights would be ruined as you’d spend the whole night waiting for it to kick off. Hasn’t happened in ages now as lads are older and wiser.
I wouldn’t be much of a fighter but would never leave a mate stuck. Have a crooked tooth from a hurling brawl where I pulled my mate out of it only to get a hiding myself.
Last fight I was in was Stephens day 3 years ago, we were rotten and happy out in the nightclub when my mate was jumped by a load of scumbags. I pulled one of them off him and the two of us were wrestling and fell onto the ground at which point some other lad ran in and booted me full force in the head.
Met the girlfriends parents for the first time that new years with a broken nose, two black eyes and three stitches in my chin :lol:

If you won the free kick i doubt you won the fight