Where is the next cool place to live in Dublin?

This is indeed a disturbing Turn of events as this suggests we are neighbours…

Yes, the “air” is majestic I’d say

New curtains pal?

Not fully following you here macintosh

:mad:Ringsend is a fucking great spot.

Did you ever set up that GCD specific thread, mate? I searched earlier and didn’t find anything. Hence me bumping this thread.

I sure did, buddy. Search again, it must be there.

Have you been in Sober Lane yet pal?

I have not, my friend. I’ve heard only bad things about the place. Full of cunts sitting on the floor and whatnot. With The Bridge just opened in Ballsbridge and the owners of Juniors opening up a new Gastro Pub:rolleyes: in the the old Lansdowne Bar that will be 3 new places opened within short walking distance of my house in the last while that are fuck all use to me.

Sober Lane is owned by a rugby football loving cunt from Cork. Probably mates with our very own @dancarter.

It’s a pile of shite, Clarkes was much better, they’re fucking ruining these pubs. I had some teenage spotty student type serve me the most sloppy Guinness in my life when I was in there last week, won’t be back.

I thought the lads who own The Bath were involved with the new Lansdowne Bar venture? To be fair to them they did a great job on Murrays.

@Horsebox, change the fucking spelling mistakes in that GCD thread title. :mad:

“its” x2, not “it’s” x2, you dumb fuck.

[QUOTE=“Colin Montgomerie, post: 1025650, member: 9”]@Horsebox, change the fucking spelling mistakes in that GCD thread title. :mad:

“its” x2, not “it’s” x2, you dumb fuck.[/QUOTE]
:oops:Done. Safe to post away now, pal.

[QUOTE=“Colin Montgomerie, post: 1025575, member: 9”]http://www.newstalk.com/Facebook-plans-to-expand-Dublin-headquarters

Facebook expanding in Grand Canal Dock.

More of these artsy, scarf wearing, “we play table fussball in the office on Fridays” cunts will be trying to move into my neighbourhood and therefore pushing rents up in the process.[/QUOTE]
You don’t even know the half of it mate. Just moved out of a 4 bed house, rent went up for the new tenants by 1500 on what we were paying. Apparently Facebook pays the first 6 months rent for new recruits up to a grand a month so basically the new punters are happy with any asking price. If that doesn’t drive up prices I don’t know what will.

Me and Ernie are bezzers

Ah here SR are you having a laugh? The biggest cunthole this side of Dawson Street and the lads who run are the worst of the lot of them.

With all the locals popping up it looks like we’re halfway towards tfks first day out in the mountains, a few sociables watching redzone in the step inn looking at fingal in amusement. Great times.

I was talking to a landlord the other day and he’s getting three k’s a month off them for what he described as a slightly above average two bed in town. I must send in the cv

If you class the step inn as the mountains then you’re having a laugh mate