Shatter actually said this this morning - without a trace of irony when you consider what was said about the two whistleblowers.
"Unfortunately, we live in a world where, regardless of the issue, some commentators and opposition deputies, on first learning of an issue detailed by Government of which they were unaware, feel compelled to accuse those who make the issue known, and seek to address it, of telling untruths or of some incompetence.
[QUOTE=âFagan ODowd, post: 921828, member: 706â]Shatter actually said this this morning - without a trace of irony when you consider what was said about the two whistleblowers.
"Unfortunately, we live in a world where, regardless of the issue, some commentators and opposition deputies, on first learning of an issue detailed by Government of which they were unaware, feel compelled to accuse those who make the issue known, and seek to address it, of telling untruths or of some incompetence.[/QUOTE]
Thatâs fucking unbelievable. The problem is he that heâs so arrogant it wouldnât even register with him.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 921827, member: 2272â]I reckon he is gone or government falls. The AG is a Labour appointee. She doesnât get on with Shatter.
Trying to shift blame to her will mean Labour will start to move against Shatter. Even FG must regard him as toxic.
More details will emerge. Possible file re his breathalyser test or something to show he had to have known before he says he did.
I reckon he is gone by the weekend. He lacks any credibility now.[/QUOTE]
Just looking at his statement and hes lying again to the house
[QUOTE=âFagan ODowd, post: 921828, member: 706â]Shatter actually said this this morning - without a trace of irony when you consider what was said about the two whistleblowers.
"Unfortunately, we live in a world where, regardless of the issue, some commentators and opposition deputies, on first learning of an issue detailed by Government of which they were unaware, feel compelled to accuse those who make the issue known, and seek to address it, of telling untruths or of some incompetence.[/QUOTE]
Politicians are ultimately self serving and will try and preserve their position. I think Shatter supported Kenny when the leadership move was made so Kenny is being loyal. Varadkar will smell blood. If I was advising Kenny I would tell him to cut Shatter loose before he gets taken down too.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 921835, member: 2272â]Politicians are ultimately self serving and will try and preserve their position. I think Shatter supported Kenny when the leadership move was made so Kenny is being loyal. Varadkar will smell blood. If I was advising Kenny I would tell him to cut Shatter loose before he gets taken down too.
Bizarre comment from the garda sergeants representative spokesman, "we had no idea it was going on, we donât know how to access to recordings, and I doubt if anyone ever listens to them "
Paul Williams article on Garda who was attacked is some spin - could have, would have, should have - definitely response to controversy
Guards say he is lucky to be alive (are they medically qualified) and saying if carrying his gun he would have been shot dead (pure conjecture reported as fact)
Another way to report it would be he didnât follow correct protocols and endangered himself and there will be internal investigation.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 922280, member: 2272â]Paul Williams article on Garda who was attacked is some spin - could have, would have, should have - definitely response to controversy
Guards say he is lucky to be alive (are they medically qualified) and saying if carrying his gun he would have been shot dead (pure conjecture reported as fact)
Another way to report it would be he didnât follow correct protocols and endangered himself and there will be internal investigation.
Anyone hear Paul Reynolds eulogy to Callinan on Drivetime? Epic stuff.
The one positive from it was that he confirmed Callinan is seething at getting bullet so expect Paul to be the conduit for some good disruptive info over the next few weeks.