Since HangBlaa is tying the knot next Friday, here is the place to give advice, thoughts, memories, stories from the day you were married/at a wedding etc etc.
I’m married by the way, 4 years in December (or 3 years since December, depends on how you look at it)
Fair play to the married lads, don’t know how they keep the show on the road. I was walking up from work yesterday and there was couple after couple heading down to see Tina Tutner in the Point. Lads with heads down, and imaginary tails between their legs, thinking “what am I doing here, where did it all go wrong?”. Not for me thanks.
Some of them are sound and realise that you are a bloke and not a bird and are therefore inherently different to them.
Some of them are idiots though and expect you to do weird things completely against your nature - like attending a Tina Turner concert - for the sole reason to show you off.
Spot on, Sledge. I was crossing that pedestrian bridge by Jury’s Inn around 7pm last night and the amount of disgruntled looking lads strolling along hand in hand made me chuckle away to myself.
Im married 3 Years mesef,Hangblaa is probably up to his neck in all this preparations and rubbish like that,heres a good true story for ye,a sexy little thing whose a friend of my sisters gave me the nod on my wedding night and she was dead serious,told me to ring her any night i was in town etc,she had another go shortly afterwards on the Monday night after the 06 All Ireland final,it was damn tough going but i didnt take her up on the offers,this sort of shit never happened when i was single,tis always the way.
That is called “accumulating domestic credits” Bandage.
An excursion of that nature enables lads to fuck off to matches, races, on the lash for a 4-6 week period in the immediate aftermath.
I must confess to going to some Singing Priests yoke in the O2 in June I think. That alone should free me up for the remainder of the Connacht campaign.