Junior C Special would be further down pal
It was a random fat junior footballer. A world class rugby footballer though, apparently.
Imagine throwing him onto an inter-county football team, heâd be lost. You could stick any of the Dublin footballers on the wing for Ireland and they probably wouldnât look out of place. Cluxton could even take the kicks.
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 954070, member: 1552â]It was a random fat junior footballer. A world class rugby footballer though, apparently.
Imagine throwing him onto an inter-county football team, heâd be lost. You could stick any of the Dublin footballers on the wing for Ireland and they probably wouldnât look out of place. Cluxton could even take the kicks.[/QUOTE]
Jaysus you are all kinds of dumb god bless you.
[QUOTE=âdodgy-keeper, post: 954070, member: 1552â]It was a random fat junior footballer. A world class rugby footballer though, apparently.
Imagine throwing him onto an inter-county football team, heâd be lost. You could stick any of the Dublin footballers on the wing for Ireland and they probably wouldnât look out of place. Cluxton could even take the kicks.[/QUOTE]
Stop, ffs just stop.
How did multiple all Ireland winner and all star graham geraghty get on at the aul rugby?
He got called up for the Barbarians, I believe.
I dunno but celebrated footballing genius Ja Fallon couldnât get a contract out of Connacht.
Connacht.
I thought you knew more about sport. Thatâs pretty dumb.
The fact is the rugby crowd I know have great respect for the GAA, the games and the commitment the players and coaches have to it.
Ye would do well to learn a few things from them.
The most ignorant post Iâve ever read. The random fat junior footballer Sean OâBrien body fat percentage would be what inter county players would dream off.
I can guarantee you if MD MacAuley or either of the two Broganâs were put on the wing for Ireland, they would be look well out of place. I can tell you from past experience it is a lot easier to kick a round ball over the bar than a rugby ball between the post. Cluxton would have serious problems with it. So less of the sensational bullshit comments please, your only embarrassing yourself.
[QUOTE=âAnto, post: 954209, member: 1117â]The most ignorant post Iâve ever read. The random fat junior footballer Sean OâBrien body fat percentage would be what inter county players would dream off.
I can guarantee you if MD MacAuley or either of the two Broganâs were put on the wing for Ireland, they would be look well out of place. I can tell you from past experience it is a lot easier to kick a round ball over the bar than a rugby ball between the post. Cluxton would have serious problems with it. So less of the sensational bullshit comments please, your only embarrassing yourself.[/QUOTE]
Thatâs a clamping:clap:
Why is he so fat, then?
[QUOTE=âAnto, post: 954209, member: 1117â]
I can guarantee you if MD MacAuley or either of the two Broganâs were put on the wing for Ireland, they would be look well out of place. [/QUOTE]
Yeah, probably because they donât look like theyâre entering the World Bodybuilding Championship.
Itâs a lot easier to kick a rugby ball, mate. I could easily kick a rugby ball over the bar off the ground from 30 yards when I was 14, I couldnât kick a football over the bar off the ground from that distance. And Stephen Cluxton doesnât get to use a tee kicking frees.
cluxton is a LOI reject
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 954139, member: 273â]The fact is the rugby crowd I know have great respect for the GAA, the games and the commitment the players and coaches have to it.
Ye would do well to learn a few things from them.[/QUOTE]
Iâm getting very tired of the rugby crowdâs constant regular posing with hurleys / turning up for a training session at a junior B football team etc photo-oppurtunity attempts to ingratiate themselves with GAA people. This shit is lapped up by simpletons on social networking websites.
Pretty sure it was the GAA Club in Argentina responsible this time but you point stands in general.
Of course its a bigger problem than rugby, every cunt of note who arrives to Irelandâs shores gets a hurley shoved into his hand and is told smile for the camera. The GAAâs desire for acceptance from the wider community is shockingly embarrassing.
I saw a photo last week entitled âThe J1ers have arrivedâ of some lads in Chicago pucking a ball about. One of them seemed to have over indulged and was getting sick âHurling while Hurlingâ
Sickening stuff.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 954245, member: 2272â]I saw a photo last week entitled âThe J1ers have arrivedâ of some lads in Chicago pucking a ball about. One of them seemed to have over indulged and was getting sick âHurling while Hurlingâ
Sickening stuff.[/QUOTE]
Arenât you a bit old to be looking at âJ1ersâ photos? o_O
Citizen Journalism by some local.
+1. You could easily see the likes of Jack McCaffrey walking all over the Irish rugby team whereas you would never see, say a mid-level rugby player in his thirties go back playing bogball after a 15 year break and walk onto the panel of one of the best teams in the country.
Mid-level rugby player?
He was a full international for one of the âtop 8â teams in the world. Heâs also probably dog useless and the sign of a desperate manager trying anything to win their first All Ireland in over 60 years.