Depends on the type of person you ask.
When I travelled the world in 05 Roy Keane was the Irish person that most people knew
McGregor is it now for sure
Of course itâs true, everyone knows McGregor worldwide.
Wrong Keane, it used to be Robbie.
Youâre wrong there, Robbie was never a big name in the greater scheme of things
Alan Quinlan on the radio said this was Irish Rugbyâs greatest ever victory, in an end of season friendlyâŚnot like the Grand Slams etc a friendly, against a pale imitation of NZ
Itâs miles bigger than any grand slam ffs
Really ? Is the ufc that big?
Sure what would he know,
McGregor is that big
McGregor transcends his sport. People who would never dream of watching UFC (such as myself) know well who he is.
Last time I was in California I was in a bar that had one bottle of Irish Whiskey. You guessed it. Proper Twelve.
Itâs global. Like soccer. Global, with razamatazz behind it. Fighting packaged well will always be watched.
I personally think itâs a bucket of scutter but Iâm old.
I wouldnât watch it tbh
This thread today is a microcosm of TFK at it absolute best.
John Duggan is a pure clownshoe of a man for what itâs worth
For a modern day professional playing rugby for Ireland and having bet them before here âŚFear ? absolutely not .never getting to semi final of World Cup is the stain we need to remove
When youâve lads getting up/not going to bed until 5am in Ahascragh then you know itâs popular.
Itâs miles bigger than any grand slam ffs
Itâs a friendly mate. Does it even have one of those makey uppy cups? The William Massey Cup or something
Test Series.
Are you saying all Test Match cricket series are friendlies?
Thatâs the joke m8
Ireland in general and the media in particular have never had an ounce of perspective. The gobshite on Off the Ball on Newstalk declared it was a great day to be alive. Until these useless cunts win a World Cup, they need to stop getting so aroused.