excellently put
a manager would need their head examined to stay out with a team once company funded formalities have concluded
a manager also ( in some circumstances) may have a duty to report if he/she observes a member of the management team engage in sexual flirtations with a reportee or an individual who is under the same umbrella when it comes to an end of year review… a manager with any degree of cop on should be gone and have the intuition to be able to detect when they are not required there… once that bill is paid for - leave
engaging in a relationship with a direct reportee is in many places a fireable offence
It’s the pretending it did that makes me laugh
If you told the boss to go fuck himself at a Christmas do and he sacked you, could you then sue the boss for having you at a Christmas party in the first place?
I was certainly trying.
Lads wonder why insurance premiums are rising.
Fewer and fewer people do as pop sensation Taylor Swift advocates and shake it off, shake shake.
Any manager with half a brain would steer well clear of office Christmas parties.
From my experience that explains the high attendance of managers at such events
Anyone man enough to admit indiscretions at the Christmas parties🤔
Such as?
Ok I’ll ladybird if for you indescretions such as dipping the wick (consensually) when you were otherwise attached
WTF?
What a vile person you are
Thank Fuck I don’t attend any work social events, they sound horrific.
Corrected for you my e-bud
Every day’s a Christmas party on the dole
…aying the tab from 7pm -11pm) after that its no longer on “work time” once the party leaves the venue for a boozer and hilarity ensues, etc so all off the hook including the lads who want to flash knobs and HR dont have to deal with it,win, win for all involvedthose parties at a hotel sound horrendous
Not true. They came together due to organised work do so anything after can be deemed as company’s responsibility… Down to adjudicator etc. interpretation To decide but there is no hard and fast rule…
Shower of snowflake cunts. If any of you had, as you claim, to have worked the building sites there’d have have been no situations arising about shagging female colleagues… It’s not called black eye friday for no reason. You fight every cunt you think disrespected you at any time during the previous year/years. And you turn up bollocks out on the first day back.
Not Christmas party related but my Sister lived in NZ some years ago.
One of the lads in the company she worked in was away on business for the company and stuck a brazzer/massage parlour charge through expenses.
This caused a bit of a stir when the company declined it but he argued that the other staff were given a certain amount for entertainment for a night spent away with work. He said some went for drinks, some went to the cinema but his entertainment was some relief!
He won the argument and got his expenses but the company knives were out and he was gone over some other matter within a year.
Was at one last Friday, invited as they’re trying to sell me equipment. Very large multinational. Couldn’t get to 2pm meal but caught up with them about 630 in pub.
Had head sales manager for UK/ire and a head honchofor all of Europe, a yank, plus about a 4 other staff and a about 20/24 prospects/current clients.
The two most senior guys by far the two messiest. Wobbling, slurring, obnoxious. Yank couldn’t find his suitcase at last pub, caused a big scene. Eventually got it but left tab payment 100 euro shy and walked.
You really wonder how some guys like that have managed to get and hold positions they are in. 2 massively unimpressive guys making a holy show for client and staff to see.