Giles was having great fun there getting very giddy. I’d say he went for a lie down afterwards.
Suarez getting battered by the BBC panel now.
“3 bites and you’re out” says Shearer.
Tassotti has the longest ban in world cup history with 8 games. How apt.
@mickee321 , the BBC are turning into right cunts. All the 5live, live sports broadcasts are blocked here now. Including test match special. I’ll have to turn on the African World Service for the commentary on Cote d’Ivoire
thanks pal
the only 5 live broadcasts i ever got were the EPL on a saturday and sunday evening on the WS on the Sportsday programme, i love that one
TMS is never worldwide
are , well were the england games live on the WS with 5 live commentary for the world cup?
[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 970034, member: 367”]thanks pal
the only 5 live broadcasts i ever got were the EPL on a saturday and sunday evening on the WS on the Sportsday programme, i love that one
TMS is never worldwide
are , well were the england games live on the WS with 5 live commentary for the world cup?[/QUOTE]
I could get TMS on BBC 4 LW on my internet radio here until this year. The home series, not the away ones. 5 Live are doing commentary on a lot of world cup games if not all. A number of pundit based panel discussions also throughout the day.
That is some clamping. Right there
RTE have chosen to show Colombia-Japan live. With Colombia already through and ringing the changes, I thought they’d show the other game where both sides are battling to qualify. A bit similar to last night although Japan still have an outside chance of qualifying.
Didi will have more ammunition for his ‘indisciplined Africans’ argument tonight.
Darragh Moloney’s tie looks like he had it rolled up in his pocket for a couple of hours.
Didi making a holy show of himself here. Karma, ffs
This is hilarious.
Didi is writing Colombia off for bringing on Mondregon. Says it’s disrespectful and karma will come back and haunt them now.
Kenny agrees. Says imagine being their opponents and looking over to see a 43-year old “probably riddled with arthritis” coming on.
the rte panel there is way better than the old guard
Didi is good, even when he’s being crazy. He seems like decent craic too and his autobiography confirms he’s a gambler and a drinker. Does anybody know him?
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 970158, member: 9”]This is hilarious.
Didi is writing Colombia off for bringing on Mondregon. Says it’s disrespectful and karma will come back and haunt them now.
Kenny agrees. Says imagine being their opponents and looking over to see a 43-year old “probably riddled with arthritis” coming on.[/QUOTE]
Didi is spot on, on this one. Look at how Kilkenny hurling has started to fall off a cliff from what seemed like its highest point of the demolition of Waterford in the 2008 All Ireland Final. Bad karma for giving James McGarry a lap of honour for the last few minutes.
I’m sure Kev does
I know him. What would you like to know?
Cunningham & Sadlier going at it now.
Rowing over Lavezzi squirting water at his manager while receiving instruction.
Cunningham - “disrespectful” and is fuming
Sadlier - “you need to lighten up, you’re fuming”
Cunningham - “I am fuming over that”
In fairness, That Cunningham chap has a puss on him like his own breath stinks of shite anyway.
[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 970742, member: 1408”]Cunningham & Sadlier going at it now.
Rowing over Lavezzi squirting water at his manager while receiving instruction.
Cunningham - “disrespectful” and is fuming
Sadlier - “you need to lighten up, you’re fuming”
Cunningham - “I am fuming over that”
In fairness, That Cunningham chap has a puss on him like his own breath stinks of shite anyway.[/QUOTE]
I despise Sadlier but he gave Cunningham a right mugging off there
Kenny has been a revelation in this tournament. That was yet another hilarious spat. “Mick McCarthy would have lifted you out of it physically if you did that to him. And rightfully so. Public humiliation for the manager.”