WAYNEâS WORLD TITLE!
Everything about him is old school in the best possible sense
When you think of a Welshman, he is what you think of
There are Welshmen and then there is Wayne Warren
What a winner
What a story
And now itâs wages time
Wayne will be presented with a cheque for ÂŁ?
That was class when Mikuru Suzuki came on stage with her trophy and herself and Wayne were bopping together to Baby Shark
I hope the BDO are looking into having a champions dinner for the ladiesâ and menâs champions like at Wimbledon
Eurosport had a tribute lined up for Olly Croft there but the tape wouldnât load
What a pity
But I think Olly would have appreciated the humour
What were the winners and runner up paid?
2 pints of lager and a packet of crisps.
The BDO have decided to take a Bullseye approach this year
The prize money will be revealed when the stage revolves at the end of the night
Lovely nod to darting tradition
We donât get to see that happening though, which is a pity
Rumours that the mystery prize could be ÂŁ3.5m*
*Monopoly money
Wayne is serious craic
Youâd know he was in the construction industry
A fair few BDO players making a go at the q-school for the PDC.
Lads like Part, Manley and Painter having another crack at it too.
Lads can come back to BDO if unsuccessful.
That rule was changed last year.
Scott Mitchell is 50 in a few weeks time. Canât blame a fellow at that age for retiring from competitive sport and going down the exhibition route.
2010 called, it wants its banter back.