Would You Boo God Save The Queen At An Ireland Versus England Sporting International?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]

I wouldn’t boo it as the same people that sing this song so vigorously about plundering and conquering (the citizens) adopt a similar booing technique for other country’s national anthems so I wouldn’t want to be brought down to their level.[/quote]

this is a valid point, I think the number who dont boo other anthems far outnumbers the number who do though. Iv never ever heard any murmuring of any anthem booed at Twickenham

Fucking hell is this still a topic of conversation?

[quote=“north county corncrake”]booing GSTQ is a poltical statement
GGA isnt that popular among are unionist friend
The upper class twats in belfast & dublin both play rogbee

ok?[/quote]

Trevor Brennan?

John Hayes
Flannery
Horan
Leamy

mucksavages one and all

[quote=“dancarter”]John Hayes
Flannery
Horan
Leamy

mucksavages one and all[/quote]

Flannery is hardly a mucksavage. His family are plenty well off and own a string of pubs around the city.
Have you seen the video the college students made with him in it? Funny stuff.

Anthony Foley
Mick Galwey
Moss Keane
Eric Elwood
Alan Quinlan
Trevor Hogan

Shocking narrowminded shite on here sometimes.

In fairness to NCC he was talking about Belfast and Dublin so that’s why I mentioned Trevor Brennan. Would take it as a given that the rest of the lads mentioned are salt of the earth. Can’t think of anyone from Belfast, though Davy Tweed is a knacker!

Tweed is an exception thats for sure.

PAddy Johns once wanted to fuse his finger to play for his country, that deserves respect.

Andrew Trimble, God is his best friend after all…

jesus ncc i would love to see you come down to limerick and tell the likes of noel “buddha” healy or ger earls that rugby is an upper class or unionists game…

[quote=“myboyblue”]Tweed is an exception thats for sure.

PAddy Johns once wanted to fuse his finger to play for his country, that deserves respect.

Andrew Trimble, God is his best friend after all…[/quote]

gary longwell was willing to have his finger amputated(after he broke it) a few years ago so he wouldn’t miss a grand slam/triple crown decider…think it was the year england hockeyed us in lansdowne…2002 or 2003…

Ah shite, it was Longwell, my mistake, not Paddy Johns. good spot Puke. But I’m pretty sure he asked to have it fused and not amputated.

twas something along them lines anyway…

interestingly enough most of the maturity as a nation sh1te came from the rags & chip wrapping produced by the stables of Sir AJF

sure what else would you expect from a man who has taken the soup and kneeled in front of lizzy

I was born in the UK and lived there for 6 years but I would have no hesitation in booing GSTQ had I have been at landsdowne road. there hasnever been an apology for atrocities committed by the crown forces in the 1900s and to respect that claptrap in croke pk would be to disrespect those innocents who died probably close to where you were standing by men who before they set out to kill those innocents that morning would have saluted the flag which was now proudly hoisted over croke park

does this make me immature? in the eyes of indmedia, yes but if that’s maturity i don’t want pubic hair

[quote=“artfoley”]interestingly enough most of the maturity as a nation sh1te came from the rags & chip wrapping produced by the stables of Sir AJF

sure what else would you expect from a man who has taken the soup and kneeled in front of lizzy

I was born in the UK and lived there for 6 years but I would have no hesitation in booing GSTQ had I have been at landsdowne road. there hasnever been an apology for atrocities committed by the crown forces in the 1900s and to respect that claptrap in croke pk would be to disrespect those innocents who died probably close to where you were standing by men who before they set out to kill those innocents that morning would have saluted the flag which was now proudly hoisted over croke park

does this make me immature? in the eyes of indmedia, yes but if that’s maturity i don’t want pubic hair[/quote]

You’re one of them!!! Fucking Brit!

I think it’s about time Art apologised to the rest of us.

Art took the queens shilling…he should be tarred and feathered immediately…

Bet he even holds a British passport and all.

you’re right rocko

I apologise for the unbelievable shiteness of posters such as ben shermin and flano, I apologise for farmers ungainly higth and bandages ungainly girth but most of all i apologise for your inability to put a new pair of headphones in asupposedly broken mp3 player

I would stay seated for it, and probably have a smoke but I wouldn’t boo.

I was at the Aga Khan showjumping thingy in the rds there recently. Played all the competing nations national anthems…stayed seated for GSTQ but didnt boo.

Stood for the rest of them