Ye Olde League Cup Thread

Ya. I don’t think there are away goals either

Giroud, would you?

That Skipp lad has the hairline of a 59 year old.

I miss the days when footballers looked like proper old men.

Like Peter Reid, or Gary McAllister, or Steve Ogrizovic, or bearded Portuguese goalkeepers who looked lke they were 55.

Strong City team named against Nigel Cloughs Burton Albion.

City looking to get it done in first leg

1-0

there was a dublin minor football team in the 80’s from an old Gael Sport annual i was looking at over christmas who looked like middle aged men
In football today’s central players look like women for example Vigil von dyke, yer man Guendouzi and david luis- compare that to the likes of Paul Bannon and Gino Lawless or Terry Eviston you’d see with that old addidas ball on the sports pages of the cork examiner in the 80’s on a winter monday

2 now.

They’ll pile it on here
It’s fellas playing for places in a team

4 now. 36 minutes. That was a fluke

I chanced a fiver on 10-0 @ 16/1 and a fiver on 11-0 @ 33/1

Ah jaysus. You’d hope they’d stop scoring at 5 or 6

Games like this are really gonna take it out of City you’d feel come the run in.

This is a stroll. Zero intensity.

Benefit is lads like Jesus playing themselves into form and more minutes in KDBs legs

Gabi :clap:

Gabi scores goals.

Well done to Mahrez there too.

6, little Phil :clap:

He is going to be some player.

David Silva has the decency to do a Ray Cummins