Yet More Glory For The Eastern Seaboard, Leinster and Wexford

Anyone watch Food Fight on RTE the other week? Derry Clarke v Clodagh McKenna taking over two restaurants in Gorey. Still on the RTE player. Gorey never looked so resplendent.

Saw a bit of it. She came across as an idiot. Who won?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TFK App

She did.

Derry came across as an alright sort, her a tool. I see there his young lad was killed in an accident the other day coincidentally

Derry did, funnily enough. Even though everyone in McKenna’s restaurant said it was much better. It came down to how much the diners were willing to cough up. A friend of mine featured in it briefly. Good exposure for the Gorey restaurant scene anyhow.

Couple of my in laws featured in it. All money donated went to VdeP. 6 stingy fuckin tables didn’t leave so much as a single cent. The people who run that Italian restaurant that Derry was in are very alright sorts. Can never do enough for you when you’re in there.

McKenna was an annoying bint. She said she went 30 mins down the road to Kilmore Quay for fish when it’d take nearly 3 times that at best. Faux local shite.

Jaysus you’d want to be some cunt to leave nothing. There is a place in Killarney that works on that premise all the time. Pay what you think it was worth. Great spot that does v well.

Desperate for Derry and his family, that accident. He seems absolutely sound. My heart goes out to him.

I pitied the waitress in the place though, she got some flak. I wonder is she still working there. The two chefs seemed like decent sorts. I’ll have to go in sometime.

:lol: :lol:

despite all your upwardly mobile social aspirations you are still a twee hick at the end of the day

[quote=“The All Seeing Eye, post: 328098”]

despite all your upwardly mobile social aspirations you are still a twee hick at the end of the day[/quote]

And proud of it buddy :pint:

What an evening it’s been for our proud county

• Adam Nolan has won his 3rd National title in a row in the National Stadium :clap:

• Nicky Bailey is on his way to represent Ireland in the Eurovision :clap:

• Billy Walsh overseeing an exhibition of amateur boxing at the national finals :clap:

• Here’s hoping Niall ‘Basil’ Kennedy can top it off with a national title in the final bout of the night in the National Stadium

http://www.hospitalityireland.com/Restaurant-News/wexford-mcdonald-s-manager-scoops-europe-wide-award.html

A timely thread bump count. Best of luck to Nicky in tonights Eurovision :clap:

For my recent birthday (ah thanks lads) Mrs Fitzy gave me a Visa gift card. Did I spend it on booze, good times and porn? Did I fuck. I just ordered online a heap of tulips. Purple and gold tulips. So in July, my garden will be festooned with these beautiful tributes to our great county and its highly anticipated Leinster Senior Hurling title.

Tulip.

All the talk now is about the ‘new road’. What do you think of the ‘new road’? Have you driven on the ‘new road’ yet? Won’t the ‘new road’ make life so much easier?

It’s fucking class all the same. North Wexford Riviera to Loughlinstown roundabout in 35 mins with an avg speed of 128km/h this morning. Hopefully it’ll result in some proper jobs and companies looking towards Wexford rather than just an expansion of the commuter belt a bit further south.

How long has it taken mac? It’s been a pain in my hole regularly for the last 4 years.

Heading to SWW tonight from the IFSC, this will be quite the test for “the new road”

The last bit of it started around mid 2013 I think but had been planned for 20 odd years.

@Mac is it 120kmh all the way from Gorey to the Applegreen at the site of the old Cullenmore Hotel now?

It is indeed @briantinnion - I usually forget about the speed limit decrease until I hit the Glen of the Downs, as do most other motorists on the road at that time of morning thankfully.