100 reasons not to vote Fianna Fail

Edenderry was further proof that SF/IRA haven’t gone away and they will do anything to undermine the true Republican Party- Fianna Fail.

[I’m just pre-empting this weekends Sunday Independent]

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 767775, member: 1537”]So you are admitting that you are a Fianna Fail supporter.

Sick bastard.[/quote]

I don’t know what gave you that idea

[quote=“Special Olympiakos, post: 767776, member: 366”]Edenderry was further proof that SF/IRA haven’t gone away and they will do anything to undermine the true Republican Party- Fianna Fail.

[I’m just pre-empting this weekends Sunday Independent][/quote]
Its almost like they have some kind of agenda against them

I note that you are currently online hence I’m replying to your ludicrous comment.
I won’t castigate you as an utter simpleton before giving you some facts.

The Regulator Patrick Neary was a failure at his job.
The Banks, principally Anglo were fraudelent in their audits.
The populance gorged themselves on “cheap money”.

We were all fine until the day the train/bus came and the Jones family stepped off.

It’s unlikely that you were caught in the property bubble so settle down. You, in your imagined angst, would hardly understand the effect Fianna Fail have had on the country and will, in the future continue to extort.

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 768473, member: 246”]I note that you are currently online hence I’m replying to your ludicrous comment.
I won’t castigate you as an utter simpleton before giving you some facts.

The Regulator Patrick Neary was a failure at his job.
The Banks, principally Anglo were fraudelent in their audits.
The populance gorged themselves on “cheap money”.
Who presided over and encouraged the above there boxty?

The electorate of course you dopey clown…The likes of you (possibly) but oddly not me.
I’ll give you HUGE internet credit if you recognise my current avatar… Meanwhile:

What would the opposition…FG/Lab do, Fuck all, like any Government, they do fuck all anyway.
It’s cunts like Neary, Fitzy and Fingers with their nefarious balance sheet strokes that fucked the country.

Of course it’s at Audit Central where layabouts such as Farmer and Bandage were scoffing lattes and discussing astro-football the first signs of a leaking hull might have been spotted…

Whoa, whoa, whoa there boxty.

Boxty telling it like it is here. A few fellas can’t handle the few home truths.

I thought you lads had ye’re fingers on the pulse…

[SIZE=2]Probably on some young wan’s fanny if truth be told…[/SIZE]

Yeah I heard that too. Spineless cunt.

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 768480, member: 246”]The electorate of course you dopey clown…The likes of you (possibly) but oddly not me.
I’ll give you HUGE internet credit if you recognise my current avatar… Meanwhile:

What would the opposition…FG/Lab do, Fuck all, like any Government, they do fuck all anyway.
It’s cunts like Neary, Fitzy and Fingers with their nefarious balance sheet strokes that fucked the country.

Of course it’s at Audit Central where layabouts such as Farmer and Bandage were scoffing lattes and discussing astro-football the first signs of a leaking hull might have been spotted…[/quote]
Denial.

Boxty is a footsoldier of destiny.

Boxty cleaning house here.

Boxty taking out the trash

Fixed that for you.

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 768484, member: 246”]

[SIZE=2]Probably on some young wan’s fanny if truth be told…[/SIZE][/quote]

Unlikely

boxty destroying these pups

Footsoldier of (considerable) density I’d say.

[SIZE=16px]Trinity College has said it will continue to support the incoming president of Trinity College Student Union who admitted to cheating in an exam.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Tom Lenihan[/URL] (21) son of the late Minister for Finance [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Brian%20Lenihan&article=true’]Brian Lenihan admitted to bringing a note into a third year law exam which took place a fortnight ago. In a statement, Mr Lenihan, a third year Business and Law student, said he took a note into his exam which was seen by an invigilator. He was brought before a disciplinary hearing for breach of the college examination rules and will have to repeat the exam.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]A spokeswoman from Trinity College said they do not comment on individual cases but that they “support all students as far as is possible in continuing with their academic progress.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]In a statement to the Irish Times, the college said it “ follows robust academic and disciplinary procedures as set down in the College statutes in cases of infringement of regulations. It also has a robust set of procedures in place to provide pastoral support and ensure that all of our students are treated with dignity and respect.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]“In a disciplinary process, if there are mitigating circumstances, for example personal issues, the College will support all of its students, as far as possible, in continuing with their academic progress. The junior dean of the College deals with all student disciplinary procedures and adjudicates on each individual case, in consultation with the School and the students’ tutor.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Any student that is allowed to sit a repeat exam at Trinity College has their mark capped at a bare pass of 40 per cent.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]In a statement yesterday, Mr Lenihan said he regretted his actions and apologised to the college for his behaviour.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Mr Lenihan said he had been experiencing personal difficulties since being elected in February. “I have been diagnosed with depression and, unfortunately, I had neglected my medical treatment, which exacerbated my condition. I found myself unable to cope mentally and physically.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]The Graduate Students’ Union, the representative body for post graduate students of Trinity College said it is taking no position on Mr Lenihan’s tenability as president of Trinity College Student Union. Mr Lenihan has said he will take up the position of Student Union president when the new term begins, despite the controversy. They asked for members of the GSU and the wider community to “reflect carefully before commenting further on this matter particularly on social media, and to remind anyone concerned for their own or another’s mental health to contact the GSU vice president or the Student Counselling Service.”[/SIZE]
[SIZE=16px]Meanwhile a Facebook page called “Impeach Tom Lenihan” was set up calling for Mr Lenihan to step down. The page desciption reads “We believe that Tom Lenihan should not take office as TCDSU president in light of the recent revelations about his cheating in an exam. We would prefer that he stepped down, but we will pursue an impeachment referendum in the event that he does not.”[/SIZE]

I’m on a roll. Just ensuring this shit stays logged everywhere it can.

Jim Nugent[/URL] met [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Bertie%20Ahern&article=true’]Bertie Ahern in 1970 through the Federated Workers Union of Ireland. Jim was a negotiator with the union, recruited straight from university for the job. Bertie was a junior accounts clerk with the Dublin District Milk Board. They became friends through the branch committee.

“I made some friendships through the unions that have lasted throughout my political career” Bertie would later say in his autobiography.

Jim Nugent was one of them, and he would go on to tell the Mahon Tribunal that their friendship was the reason he gladly agreed to contribute £2,500 in cash to the infamous Bertie Ahern dig-out fund.

[LIST]
[]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1625906.1386876868!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgEx-CRC chief to appear before PAC in January
[
]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624921.1386829994!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgHSE to meet State-funded agencies over top-ups
[]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624950.1386802252!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgActing head of CRC operations Joanne Hurley still receiving top-up
[
]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624373.1386775011!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgFormer CRC chief executive received €200,000 lump sum from charitable funds
[]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624568.1386836325!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgMater rejects CRC claim over €660,000 pension payments
[
]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1624827.1386799984!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgLittle clarity - or humility - but plenty of searching questions for CRC executives
[*]http://www.irishtimes.com/polopoly_fs/1.1625370.1386834037!/image/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/box_140/image.jpgCommittee dances around the ballad of Jim and Bertie
[/LIST]
In its findings, the tribunal did not accept that story about the dig-outs.

In the meantime, from those early days over forty years ago, both men – fellow Fianna Fail members - went on to greater things. By the time of the alleged dig-out contribution, Bertie was Minister for Finance and went on to become a long-serving Taoiseach.

Nugent’s star rose too. He was appointed Chairman of CERT, the tourism industry training body and was also appointed to the Board of the Central Bank.

What has this got to do with the Central Remedial Clinic[/URL] in Clontarf, where its former CEO, [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Paul%20Kiely&article=true’]Paul Kiely, once enjoyed a salary tipping towards a quarter of million euro thanks to a generous top-up from the organisation’s charity fund.

Well, nothing, as far as the witnesses from the CRC were concerned yesterday when they appeared before the Dail’s Public Accounts Committee.

They were asked to appear following revelations that the organisation used money collected for charitable purposes to “top-up” the salaries of executives.

It took all morning and well into the afternoon session for Shane Ross to ask the question a lot of people had been thinking about: is it purely coincidence that so many of the directors and people who have held positions of power in the CRC have close associations with the former taoiseach?

His query made people sit up and take notice.

He was thinking of the late Tony Kett[/URL] and former Chairman, [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Des%20Peelo&article=true’]Des Peelo[/URL], [URL=‘http://www.irishtimes.com/search/search-7.1213540?tag_person=Vincent%20Brady&article=true’]Vincent Brady, who was a cabinet colleague of Ahern’s back in the day and of yesterday’s witnesses Paul Kiely and current CRC chairman Jim Nugent “who both received preferment under Mr Ahern’s government.”

But Daniel Martin, another director of the CRC, stressed that he has no politicial affiliation whatsoever and had seen no “scintilla” of evidence that there was no political influence in the running of the organisation.

Nugent pointed out that there are a large number of people on the board and he wouldn’t know what their politician affiliations are.

”I don’t get the purposes of the analysis.”

Ross explained there could be a concerns that “with loyalties to a political party you may possibly be in danger, or be vulnerable to the accusation that you give each other preferment or preferential treatment.”