Folks what ya think of the governments plan for the 1916 Commeration?
I can’t see why the government couldn’t have appointed non political committee to draw up the celebration.
Maybe it’s just FG redmondite background but the celebrations seem a bit muted.
[QUOTE=“tazdedub, post: 1117749, member: 312”]Folks what ya think of the governments plan for the 1916 Commeration?
I can’t see why the government couldn’t have appointed non political committee to draw up the celebration.
Maybe it’s just FG redmondite background but the celebrations seem a bit muted.[/QUOTE]
It’s still 2015 mate.
And plenty of commemoration’s happening around the country this weekend.
[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1117786, member: 1785”]And plenty of commemoration’s happening around the country this weekend.
http://www.anphoblacht.com/contents/24873[/QUOTE]
So they’re doing grand then. Lock the thread.
where can i purchase an easter lily lads?
You’ll get one from a ra lad in the boozer tonight bud.
[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1117786, member: 1785”]And plenty of commemoration’s happening around the country this weekend.
http://www.anphoblacht.com/contents/24873[/QUOTE]
Wreath laying ceremony in Mooncoin
What are we celebrating
We haven’t been a sovereign country since we joined the EU, so this is a load of bollix. I don’t see any point in even celebrating.
Nothing of note is legislated in the dail. Yesterday’s budget was only a draft ffs.
Excellent. Very disappointed that the Government are pissing away 50 million on the “celebrations” though.
It would have been a lot better if we hadn’t been taken from the British and thrown to the Catholic Mafia by our own. I’m not sure which was worse.
That article is very sad, and shows the courage of the soldiers of the rising. I can’t help but feel it was a shame that such great men were ended thus.
I’m not even clicking into that after reading the description.
I’ve had enough of the revisionist bollox
Ah go on argue what you think
I don’t have to read it to know I disagree with everything written in it.
It would nice if the authors of such articles would just be honest and admit that they think the island of Ireland should still be part of the UK.
We had people not dealing with facts and running away look where that got us
Look is it not good to come at it from all angles.