1994 All Ireland Hurling Final - Offaly v Limerick

:+1:, it’s only sport har.

Ah yeah, a cruel & joyous occasion. Historic too tbf.

Twas even worse than AC Milan in Istanbul in 05

Any year we can beat the shit out of Tipp as easy as that is a great year, i know they were embarrassed collecting the all Ireland, even when the brought it to thurlas Sheedy was talking about dreaming for the kids, it all sounded ridiculous, their heros were the biggest shower of wimps iv ever witnessed, Limerick miles better than those useless cunts and proved it. Wexford Laois and a 14 man Kk . It’s the little things at this time of year knowing we have the best hurlers in the county knowing you are 12 points a better team than the all Ireland champions, and them knowing it and everyone knowing it. They can’t celebrate it without thinking about it.

Did you do anything of note in these famed boots?

The fact he’s big into running now would suggest that he was a useless cunt at real sports.

The parents would probably have been better off spending it on themselves

Played a bit of hurling, gaelic football and soccer in them, but was absolutely shite at all of them as the cycling squarehead @balbec correctly guessed.

I scored a nice goal in a school’s hurling match in them, which I think was one of only two goals I ever scored in hurling. In fairness, I usually played in the backs anyway, but this match turned into a free-for-all and I whipped on a ball first time about twenty yards out and it flew in. We scored about seven goals that day so nobody gave a shit.

Ah sure it got me out of the house for a few hours so they were damn glad I’d say.

:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::rofl::joy::rofl::sweat_smile::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing:

That was a great score from Limerick substitute, Leo O’Connor, the insurance point to put them 6 ahead.

A few Tipp lads, Clare lads and whatever Boycott is posting away in here.

2018 must have really fucking stung ye lads :rofl::rofl::rofl:

a big shower of babies is all the limerick crowd are, losing the plot over a bit of gentle ribbing

typical Clare cunt. Expects to give it out and get nothing back.

Geoff, as a astute observer of the game, what would you attribute the Limerick 96 bottle job against Wexford to?

not having a difficult game in the championship that year

What county are you from? London is it?

I thought @thepuke had established that @Billy_Wright was a Tipp man pretending to be from Clare, pretending to be living in London.

25 Years already ---- half of the current Limerick team were barely born or not at all. This silver anniversary should keep the Offaly hurlers warm this winter before preparing for a tilt at Christy Ring next year.

Correct.