2010/2011 English Premier League Discussion Thread

You can also argue he has failed to motivate or coach them to beat teams like Sunderland, Birmingham, Blackpool etc

2 of which were played at home .

Some piledriver from Alex there :o

Same old story from Arsenal, loads of passing with no actual threat. At least Fabianski wasn’t to blame. Chelsea just looked so much more physically powerful, didn’t ever remotely seem like it was gonna be an even contest.

Arsenal never seem to have a plan B, they seem to play the same game no matter who they are playing, you’d have to wonder if they spend any time on tactics in training.

At the moment only City look like the can present Chelsea with any type of challenge.

That Wilshire lad had a great game.

Good interview with Rafa in today’s Sindo…Always thought he was an alright sort and it reinforced after the interview today

Good read alright… Who was he getting at with the leaking accusation?

They were great days in hindsight!

So as we approach the half-way stage of the EPL i think it is time to take stock and make a few predictions. Here are my predictions for end of season standings:

Top four:
Chelsea
Man Utd
Arsenal
Man City

Relegation:
West Ham
Liverpool
Wigan

Your maths is gone to shite lad…

im still trying to figure out where exactly you are positioning yourself on this forum

You really have little to be doing!!

Have you my monthly report drawn up yet? I’m anxious to see my results.

Fair play Ian Holloway… Well deserved.

“It is one of the dreams I’ve had for years,” he said, after seeing his side applauded from the field by the home support.

"When the fans were singing You’ll Never Walk Alone - it’s my dad’s favourite song but he’s no longer with me - I was singing myself and it was a bit emotional.

"This is not far off the home of football - these supporters have seen some of the best football over the years and in my era as a player there was no better team in the world.

"The boys made me so proud and for that set of supporters to clap us off that is all I wanted - that was what my dream was last night.

“This is a fantastic moment for Blackpool.”

Ian Holloway is an alright sort.

‘I don’t mean any disrespect to my good lady wife but a win is a bird. It may not be the prettiest but we’ll take it home anyway.’

Utd fans must be delighted with how badly Liverpool have started because it seems it has distracted people from how bad they have been this season so far.

United being linked with DDR…As if :rolleyes:

Maybe Roma need to start slashing the wage bill in preperation nfor Seire B football next season?

DDR would most probably play for free if Roma went down…I suppose this is like the Sneijder rumour that was doing the rounds ove rthe summer, United can in no way afford him but it keeps the fans happy as they think United are out there trying to sign big names

Nigel de Jong has been dropped from dutch squad for his tackle yesterday which broke ben arfas leg. Only saw it once as ESPN wouldn’t reshow it but thought yesterday it was borderline OK but maybe i was mistaken? Either way he’s building up a nice catalogue at the moment.

Jesus - I thought the Dutch lads would commend him for it.