2010 National Hurling League

Throw up a link to that game or incident if anyone has it.

Theres more to life than hurling you knbojockey,i know Martin Comerford to say hello to and have a brief chat but id only meet him occasionally,ive always found him an alright sort and that hasnt changed today,as i said in a previous post lets get real about this,players arent going to be laughing at another player being seriously injured or anything like it,it would be reaonable to assume that Comerford didnt realise the player was in bother at the time,lets get real here.

Edit,id attend around 10 games a Week during an average hurling season,thats probably 10 more than yourself.

Shameful shit here. Unlike that Gorta scumbag Skehill has no previous of playacting and if you examine the replay of the incident its clear he was concussed and in danger of swallowing his tounge. He may have been having a poor game but every now and then there are more important things than that to consider and Gorta’s sick jeering and your defense of it is as low as it gets.

welch, i dont even know why i am replying to your horrendous tirades in support of one of the dirtiest, sneakiest and most despised sportsman in the country coupled with your lame attampsts to try to have a few jibes at my good self.
Of course for someone like you whose drives around kilkenny under the influence of alchohol on a regular basis putting the lives of elderly people and young children in danger then i suppose you would see nothing wrong with applauding a smirking thug like Comerford make fun of a young player who had been knocked unconscious in an alledged deliberate fashion.
You and your ilk disgust me Welch

wait till donal og cusack gets a firm hold of Comerford on a sweaty august evening in the square, id imagime the grin will be well and truly wiped off his face then.

You’d want to go way now Welch and have a serious think about the shite you post up here in the future.

Who is the four eyed gomey looking prat on Setanta who hosts their sport show on there now? Just said Tannions 2nd goal was ‘scrambled home in inury time’ You won’t see a better finish all year, and if he paid even a small bit of attention he’d have known that their was loads of time left cos of Skehill’s injury. Also had a discussion with Senan Connell on the weekends football action which was basically fives minutes talking about how shit Dublin are and why their always so hyped up.Idiots.

:blink:
But not much more, clearly.

Daire O’Brien or something like that. He’s a journo as far as I know. Presents a lot of sport on Setanta. Writes for the Indo or the Sindo sometimes as well I think.

During many Weekends in the Summer id attend 5 or 6 club games and would end up going to see Rower/Inistioge underage and Special Junior games during the Week,i couldnt wish for a better way to spend my time.

Martin Comerford is an alright sort.

Comerford is a prick with ears…shocking carry on…He always comes across as a right corner boy…

an alright sort would have dropped the hurl and went to help with skehill…

As an aside, the amount of booing game after game in Nowlan Park is disgraceful. The GAA need to start handing out fines to cut back on this shite.

The injury sustained by Galway goalkeeper James Skehill in Sunday’s Allianz GAA National League Division One clash with Kilkenny is not as serious as initially feared.
Skehill sustained a head injury after a second half collision with Aidan Fogarty and the game was held up for eight minutes as the Cappataggle clubman was treated by medical personell on the pitch.
There was serious concern for the well-being of the 22-year-old after an ambulance was brought on to the field to remove him to hospital.
However, Skehill was released from hospital at 6.30pm on Sunday night and he travelled home to the west with his team-mates after a medical assessment revealed little more than a minor concussion
Speaking immediately after the match, Galway full-back Shane Kavanagh gave the following eye-witness account of the incident.
“I was just coming back, he took the ball but he was unfortunate – he had his head down, Aidan Fogarty ran into him and he went out like a light – I’d say he was out for about 30 seconds.
“He did come around while he was still on the ground, and I’d like to thank the Kilkenny medical team, they were great. They were just taking precautions I think, he was talking before he left the field anyway – hopefully he’s okay.”
It is not yet clear if Skehill will be available for Sunday’s Division One clash with Dublin at Pearse Stadium, although Colm Callanan was likely to have started that game in any event as manager John McIntyre has rotated goalkeepers throughout the league campaign thus far.
Callanan excelled when replacing Skehill for the final stages of the win over the Cats, pulling off a brilliant save to deny TJ Reid what would have been a winning goal in the dying minutes.

Turns out Skehill pulled a McCrabbe on it but good to see it’s nothing serious all the same.

:clap: :clap:

I made this point on KKcats earlier on Turenne. It is disgraceful. They were booing Skehill until the ambulance arrived.

Like every County Kilkenny has fine collection of idiots who only go to Inter County games and usually only when they are on in Nowlan Park,id fuck anybody booing about anything out of it if they were sitting beside me at a game,i dont mind lads throwing a bit of abuse at each other or at the ref its just banter really but booing is bullshit,a bit of it is going on in Nowlan Park but none of it is coming from genuine hurling people.

http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/default/apploud.gif http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/default/apploud.gif http://www.thefreekick.com/board/public/style_emoticons/default/apploud.gif

A medical team treating a badly injured person? That’d be the least you’d expect Fran.

It turned out to be little more than a scratch.

So they should have left him there on the ground until he woke up himself?