what more has he to motivate this group than to have them written off in March?
id guess its all going to plan for cody, maybe even more than he expected.
[quote=“tipptops*, post: 434105”]
Cody is rattled. Fact.
I heard they were kept back for quite a while after the Galway match.
[/quote]Was thinking that myself TT,he looked very shook when the camera panned over to him at one stage of the game… :blink:
He looked a bit bamboozled alright.
Look, the man has achieved loads but his time is up now. Cody knows that by rights Tipp won last years All Ireland, will definately win this one and should be looking at 3-in-a-row in 2011. He knows this.
Thank God it was Tipp that eventually put them back in their box.
Ya, to me its obvious what he’s doing. Disregarding the league (i think this decision was made by Ballyhales run), try a few new guys and let them know that it won’t always be easy for them. Have them even more focused on peaking in August. I’ve no idea to how they train, but it wouldn’t surprise me if they were spending very little time on the pitch at all at the moment, and it was all hurling alleys and gyms. The players look quite bulked up, and a few are struggling with the pace of games.
This will all be different come August after 2-3 months of field work. Hunger isn’t really an issue if its 2-3 hard games, it could become an issue if they get roughed up a bit in Leinster. They have (Hickey apart) have it fairly good with injuries over the 4 years, this may catch up as well.
I’m basing my outsider comment more on things that can go wrong for Kilkenny as opposed to things other teams may do right to be honest.
[quote=“tipptops*, post: 434109”]
He looked a bit bamboozled alright.
Look, the man has achieved loads but his time is up now. Cody knows that by rights Tipp won last years All Ireland, will definately win this one and should be looking at 3-in-a-row in 2011. He knows this.
Thank God it was Tipp that eventually put them back in their box.
[/quote]If you look at the goal chances against Kilkenny in the final Tipp could have won that game by up to 16pts!
Unfortunately for Tipperary, goals only count if you’re able to score them
slightly rattled post here
I’ll be shocked if Kilkenny don’t win the All Ireland Senior Hurling championship in 2010.
I’ll lay an even 10 grand to anyone that wants it.
I don’t have that kind of cash and for that reason i’m out…
I love when Tipp folk start to get cocky again. :lol:
Ah well done.
On a scale of rattledness, with 10 being the most rattled, I’d say I’m about a 2.75 at this stage
Aye. I don’t think you’ve ever been brought beyond a 3. And won’t be here either.
Ah we’re fucked lads, fucked altogether.
Too long on the road, 5 on the spin is too much to ask.
Tipp, Galway, Waterford and Cork are the main contenders for this years AI considering our current weakened state
Whichever one of them wins it, it’ll be a hollow enough victory.
It was the book that killed him. He was never going to be the same after it.
Does he explain in the book why he’s always spitting on his hands and rubbing himself?
Laois v Wexford - O Moore Park Portlaoise - 2.30
Laois team:Èoin Reilly; Brian Stapleton, Darren Maher, Cahir Healy; Conor Dunne, Matthew Whelan, John A Delaney; Mick McEvoy, James Walsh; Joe Fitzpatrick, Zane Keenan, Willie Hyland; Tommy Fitzgerald, Neil Foyle, Eoin Costelloe.
Wexford team:TBA
Wexford can’t afford to lose or there will be another civil war in the county. Losing to both Laois and Carlow in one year? Unacceptable surely?
Laois have nothing to lose some say, but I don’t buy that. Rigney spotted early on the way this league was going, and I feel he fancies his chances of grabbing that Div 1 place. As a result players who may have otherwise been given longer to recover from injury have been shunted back into the starting line up, with an eye to the upcoming 2 games in this league campaign.
Joe Fitz, Zane Keenan, Tommy Fitz, Cahir Healy all start this game after missing the Clare match earlier in the campaign. Had any 2 of these been fit that day, then the 2 points would have been staying in O Moore Park, of that I’m sure. Keenan will be rusty, but he’s a good man to win ball and will take his scores too. Expect a few sideline cuts also. Tommy Fitz is a serious target man, Healy will most likely start full back, and Joe Fitz will work the 40, another ball winning presence. Jimmy Walsh in the middle will keep it moving and then there’s Foyle in the full forward, who having had a nightmare of a debut against Clare has settled into his role and is finding the net regularly now.
However, this is Wexford and Wexford have a hoodoo over Laois. Usually amounts to a few early goals, and ease off the pedal. Will be interesting to see what comes of it this time out.
Lose to Laois and Carlow? Unacceptable surely…?
Nothing at all against the Wexford lads, but in the interest of the underdog, and maybe hurling spreading out a bit more, i hope Laois do it.
I’m pretty sure Wexford are the underdog here, Kev.