2011 BDO World Darts Championship

Martin Adama with his 3rd Amateur title. Well done.

Good to see John Gwynne, Keith Deller and Steve Beaton at Lakeside this week.

Disgusting scenes after the final last night by all accounts. Stomach turning shite.

I saw Wolfie lifting the trophy in a typically dignified manner. I saw Deano take his defeat like a man. I saw the supporters give both players the ovation they deserved. I saw real people appreciating real darts at a real darts venue. If you call that disgusting then you have problems.

Flano, fill us in please. Go ahead…

Adams was comparing himself to Bristow post match. An absolute creep. Completely delusional.

Yeah, you can’t compare them, no way would you see Martin Adams get involved in this type of threatening carry on outside a kebab house. He’s a gentleman.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OnBTjVm3bik

Bristow is darts. Adams is a fucking retard.

31 pages for a nine day tournament. The PDC one struggled to reach 40 for its three week bloated monstrosity. Compare the interest in the respective finals on this forum. The BDO continues to go from strength to strength - the Champions League of World Darts.

I don’t like the BDO becuase on my large TV with fantasic surround system the sound of the dart hitting the board is too loud.
On sky it is a much better sound.Therefore the sky darts tournament thing is the best but neither are worth watching.
Darts is just a way of meeting other men with earrings in bars. It’s ghey as fook!

Yours in clarifications,

you are one ignorant cunt coming out with shite like that. I think i speak for both BDO and PDC fans in telling you to FOAD. Hows that in clarification for you?

You can’t talk to a guard like that. :o

Anyone that watches PDC darts will never, ever speak for me.

Alright, the tournament is over. You can cease with the joking now and tell us how much you hate the BDO, like you did two years ago.

how dare he speak to an internet legend like that

i love darts bandage. an attack on the integrity of our sport is attack on one and all.

i think i just did :stuck_out_tongue:

PDC and the little Englander mentality that goes with it has nothing to do with darts. And it never will as long as Olly Croft is steering our ship.

as i mentioned on one of the numourous dart threads started by jimmy, i am torn bewteen the bdo and pdc. the bdo is grassroots gaa, and that will always be my first love. the pdc reminds me of the elite intercounty scene. granted the latter may be easier on the eye but without the former there would be no darts.

Why Fenwaypark? Why?
When I looked out my window earlier at the collective masses that gather daily around me all I saw were faces like this…

You’ve hurt them all deeply. Personally, as a hard hitting long time internet powerhouse, I can’t feel the internet pain, but for lesser internet users they do feel it.
Your comments have hurt them all.
I have however lifted their spirits in recent moments.
I asked them if I was wrong about darts being for lads who tattoo pictures of their boyfriends on their hineys and they said it was.
I have to represent their views.

Thanks to Dunph and Puke for having my back on this.
Noble gents both.