A victory for common sense.
Ah good. Any explanation from him on the choice of music?
A tribute to Stephen Gateley - he was a great servant to Dublin hurling.
2008 replay against Dublin I think. They played KK in the final that year and not sure if they’ve played there since. My brain is gone to mush today so I could be getting my years mixed up
you’re telling me!
Granted Dublin have regressed hugely but I’d expect them to win comfortably next week.
I think it’ll be a close game again but, whether they beat us or not, they seem to have regressed alright. What’s behind that? Is there a general staleness or something?
Yep, Maurice Deegan did a piss poor job of refereeing it
Theyre at the same shite level they were at last year. No improvement and the likes of dotsy shadows of themselves due to overtraining and brain dead gameplans of short passing instead of hitting it low onto space. The short passing game imploded spectacularly against kk last year but daly doesnt do plan b’s seemingly. Their confidence will be shot after tonight but the fact its on their home pitch might be enough to see them home.
Stephen Gately and the Dublin hurling team both have a tendency to choke.
Chewy, have you any message you’d like to pass onto your old team mate Will Slattery?
Will? I have never heard anyone ever refer to him as Will. Its William or Billse. The most blond man you will meet
A liar told me he was ill and as bandage notes he didn’t partake in the warm up.
This lad has a big future if he can get a bit of composure coached into him. He’s not the finished article but he’s a decent hurler and a phenomenal athlete.
If himself and Morris are fit the next day it should give Wexford a big boost.
Dublin look like there’re playing out the end of Daly’s tenure. Daly bringing out a full forward to midfield really drew Wexford on to them.
Bad and all as the standard was tonight at least our lads didn’t give up when everything went wrong early on.
Not losing tonight will bring us on a tonne in terms of confidence and not winning could destroy whatever brittle confidence the duds took into the game.
Gavin you’re a very harsh critic.
That’s how I was introduced, mate. Sound enough chap.
One of the soundest men you are ever likely to meet. Cool as a breeze
Wasn’t it great to see Faythe Harriers duo Kehoe and Chin popping the ball around to each other? It reminded me of Dunne at 7 always playing the crossfield pass to Storey at 10 back in the early 1990s before they ultimately became 6 and 11. We’re going to win an All Ireland in the next 7 years.
Like the 2 Jacobs
Singapore. Have Setanta TV for the matches on Sundays, but looks like I’ll need streams for everything else.
What you at there Turenne? Other than banging cheap prozzies.