2013 Senior Hurling Championship

Ah here :rolleyes:

Ok not every one but the majority I would say

I’m only jealous of ye mixer don’t mind me.

Imagine having Baker as the brains on the sideline and he coming out with stuff like this :confused:

from midfield up sullivan 6ft fives 6ft 1 mahony 6ft 1 prendergast 6ft 2 o`halloran 6ft shanahan 6ft 3 or more barron and dillon smaller but ray barry and fives who came on are both over 6ft so the answer to your question yes i did see them, did you?

Are the Clare lads very confident ahead of the Cork match?

Also why the fuck do they drag the shit out of the hurling, it could be over the first week in August and give clubs a chance to run out their championships in the summer and have the AI club championships finished by November.

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 785548, member: 1061”]from midfield up sullivan 6ft fives 6ft 1 mahony 6ft 1 prendergast 6ft 2 o`halloran 6ft shanahan 6ft 3 or more barron and dillon smaller but ray barry and fives who came on are both over 6ft so the answer to your question yes i did see them, did you?[/quote]6ft is hardly big for an intercounty player these days. Anything below it is small.

When and where is Cork v Clare fixed for?

Gaelic Grounds 24th June…

23rd actually

These Clare lads will be seen as the biggest failures since those Limerick Lush heads 10 years ago, mark my words.

What are you backing this assertion up with? Apart from knowing a group of pissheads when you see them that is?

Davy is a liability MBB, that’s enough for me. I’m sure being Clare lads they’d have a reasonable amount of respect for him, but I know I’d struggle to take him seriously.

I’m not entirely sure about their size either. I’m looking forward to seeing them next week and to see how they have physically developed.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 786468, member: 273”]Davy is a liability MBB, that’s enough for me. I’m sure being Clare lads they’d have a reasonable amount of respect for him, but I know I’d struggle to take him seriously.

I’m not entirely sure about their size either. I’m looking forward to seeing them next week and to see how they have physically developed.[/quote]
Not sure how any of that backs up his “failure” premonition.

Cork have been relegated. They are down, what, about 5 starting players of last years team through injury retirement and defection to football? No sign of better players than those coming through. I haven’t seen anything to suggest that they can rip up the form book and get a win over Clare.

What’s the handicap betting? Fancy Clare by more than 5.

He is saying they won’t fullfill their potential, much like the Limerick 21’a of a few years back. What’s so hard to understand?

That’s not what he said, this is what he said

I’ll repeat, biggest failures, nothing about potential. I wanted to know what he was basing that on, he seems quite confident.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 786488, member: 180”]That’s not what he said, this is what he said

I’ll repeat, biggest failures, nothing about potential. I wanted to know what he was basing that on, he seems quite confident.[/quote]

You’re just mixing words. His sentiment is to compare them to that Limerick side. There are plenty similarities. I pointed out one reason I tend to agree with him. Their Senior management is clearly inferior to their underage.

Thats the present set up, and if it is proven to be so, it could easily change in anything from 6 - 18 months. He’s written them off as failures or the next 15 years or however long their careers last, and again, I am asking what he is basing this on.

The fact that Peter Duggan and Shane O’Donnell both played against Waterford would just show you that there is little similarity between the two sides, neither could make the 21s side last year albeit O’Donnell was a minor yet more than held their own in senior I/C the other week just illustrates the depth of potential talent coming through.

Limerick’s three in a row team was built around a nuclous of talented players at that level like Houlihan, Lawlor, Lucey, O’Shaughnessey, Keane, Tobin et al. O’Shaughnessey aside there were all good hurlers but and a very solid unit but I think the Clare side has more natural hurlers and star quality. They are still a couple of years away physically but that will come. The compusure in their hurling is something that is excellent to see even when things are going against them

While I don’t think Davy is the man to deliver us to an All Ireland he has been far from a liability thus far, he has the group highly committed with Paul Kinnerk training both 21s & seniors, while the intermediates is acting as under 21 development squad so pretty much anyone who os good enough will be given a chance, everyone knows what is expected of them in terms of commitment and lads aren’t being mollycoddled along or breaches in discipline being tolerated.
The Limerick side didn’t delivery on their potential but it also needs to be remembered that the likes of Seadna Morey, Tony Kelly, Colm Galvan and many others felt as though they should have won two all ireland minor titles and I think those tight defeats to both Kilenny and Galway in 2010 and 2011 and that will stand to these young lads.