Rely on? So you admit a ref pulling both teams for the same offences not letting lads off with blatant and persistent fouling hurts kilkenny.
It is pretty sad that we havent been able to rely on refs to apply the rules of the game to kilkenny and its no surprise that each time this happens they lose; vs dublin in the.league final anf gy in the leinster final and vs tipp in the ai
If thinking that makes you feel better about Galway’s lack of success over the past 25 years then I won’t argue with you
You wot mate?
As mentioned before Shefflin, Fennelly (Ml) and Murphy were huge losses last night. Tipperary will turn them over without those 3. A bit unlucky for Kilkenny but thems the breaks. Whoever wins the All Ireland this year will have to put a big * beside it like Tipperary did in 2010.
If they’d everyone fit I’d still rank them the best team around.
When they get despatched people will inevitably talk about who’s going to retire. With Delaney, Tyrell, Walsh, Hogan, Larkin (not yet 30 but playing like it) and Shefflington on the road a long time there could be a massive clear out. Cody will go too so I’d say Kilkenny could be looking at a 1984-1992 type famine.
And Barry Kelly is the best referee on the circuit. Has been for a long time. He takes no shit from Kilkenny and it causes them untold upset.
You have hit the nail on the head there Fagan. Stonewall free out. Barry Kelly got it spot on the 1st half too when he did Gary Maguire for barging and over carrying when trying to clear his lines under pressure from Walter Walsh. Walsh just stood his ground and Kelly didn’t give the traditional handy free to the keeper.
Well done Barry Kelly
Comfort refereeing is perhaps why Kilkenny for all their ‘greatness’ were never loved
Its you whos desperate to feel better after ye gettin horsed out of it last night lashing out here. Bad losers looks pathetic really.
lads who is in the long grass now?
Kilkenny!??
You’re wrong there. If you look back at the thread you’ll see that I predicted a Kilkenny loss. They fully deserved to lose and should have lost by more.
Brilliant! And the team relegated to 1B also in Munster final. Funny old game
They are loved in Kilkenny. The rest of ye can shove it up yere holes. Comfort refereeing FFS
What? Your prediction has nothing to do with your reaction here.
What reaction?
Rattled stage 5.
[quote=“WhiskeyInTheJar, post: 794177, member: 340”]to all the folk giving out that rte didnt show the hurling tonight, they had given a commitment several months ago to show the football shite that was on tonight. them schedules are made months in advance.
we really should be blaming the GAA for fixing the hurling for the same time as the football game. why not have it on at 5pm this evening, thereby allowing both games to be televised?
.[/quote]
The Leinster Council offered exactly that and RTE said no.
[quote=“kerry1891, post: 794183, member: 1379”]well said dodgy. I was at the game and thought Kelly did a superb job.
Kilkenny supporters were gracious in defeat but a few gimps next me had some very derogatory marks towards Kelly during the game - all kinds of namecalling and the worst of all was sure what was the continuous reference to the fact that he was from Westmeath and wtf would he know about hurling coming from there. All because he blew up a few fouls that Kilkenny often got away with in the past[/quote]
Julio and I had to endure an absolute cunt from Kilkenny during the quarter final last year. It was close as I’ve come to wanting to deck a fella when watching a match.
Incredibly so. Funny though. CLD nailed it with his post, the rest of the Kilkenny folk should have rolled in behind it.
i heard paul ryan misssed a lot of frees and dubs should have won by 6 or 7…still …great to beat kk…delighted for dub hurlers and daly…they really looked like a team that had ran out of ideas the first day against the wexford…some turn around…if ever there´s a team waiting in the long grass its fookin galway in next weeks leinster final…hope dubs don´t get a beating off them…
tipp and kk will be some game…is it on in nowlan park?..KK will beat lumps out of tipp on that tight pitch…
If Dubs work as much as they did last night it’s hard to see them shipping a beating. Their touch was pretty good as well.