2013 Senior Hurling Championship

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/hurling/oconnor-tipp-lack-bottle-and-shefflin-the-man-to-make-them-pay-235843.html

Confirmation Tipp will win. I was on the fence, but Eddie settled it for me.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 796993, member: 273”]http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/hurling/oconnor-tipp-lack-bottle-and-shefflin-the-man-to-make-them-pay-235843.html

Confirmation Tipp will win. I was on the fence, but Eddie settled it for me.[/quote]

I’d say Cody is real happy about Eddies shite talking.

Still, he has put it up to them… I wouldn’t count on Tipp when it comes to mind games.

Fair play to TV3 anyway, it could have been very easy to go over the top with this, thankfully they decided to go down the understated route

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBeP420tNtY

I can’t fucking wait. Regardless of the result i am going to gorge on :pint:

This is going to be a savage weekend lads.

To Hurling. :clap:

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 796995, member: 180”]Fair play to TV3 anyway, it could have been very easy to go over the top with this, thankfully they decided to go down the understated route

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBeP420tNtY

:smiley: Thats ridiculous, although I do feel the GAA has to start selling it’s product more.

Christy O’Connor :clap:

http://www.independent.ie/sport/hurling/christy-oconnor-nine-weeks-which-changed-the-game-29396857.html

Chaps, I think Kilkenny’s defence is capable of doing a job of reasonably holding that Tipperary forward line.

But what’s going on with their midfield? I was amazed that McCaffrey and Boland dominated to the extent they did. Rice seems to be well off form too.

Brendan Maher to drive Tipperary to victory, I reckon.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 797006, member: 9”]Chaps, I think Kilkenny’s defence is capable of doing a job of reasonably holding that Tipperary forward line.

But what’s going on with their midfield? I was amazed that McCaffrey and Boland dominated to the extent they did. Rice seems to be well off form too.

Brendan Maher to drive Tipperary to victory, I reckon.[/quote]

John Allen would agree, mate. He reckons with the injuries KK have and with them being out 3 weeks in a row and not going well, it’s Tipp’s to lose. I’d have to agree.

I’m a proud Kk man but in oz at mo should be a good game there’s a lot of pride at stake , it might not be pretty but it will be good hard hurling , I think the tickets are sold out man

[quote=“Bandage, post: 797006, member: 9”]Chaps, I think Kilkenny’s defence is capable of doing a job of reasonably holding that Tipperary forward line.
They couldn’t even hold Offaly pal.

Your telling me the scenes of pure bland dryness we’ve been subjected to for the last decade was an unparalled high?

I’ve seen people get more excited at the Chelsea Flower show when their favourite breed of Geranium wins a prize than any KK fcuker has been in the last 15 years… I’d hate to see ye miserable.

I was at a few of the KK winning finals and nothing would beat the emotion I saw on the pitch at the 2004 Munster final. ye might have a monopoly on Hurling but certainly nowhere near one on happiness.

I hope ye win tomorrow mind…

That’s Leinster hurling for you, mate. They won’t be coming up against an attack as potent as Offaly’s tomorrow.

What time’s the game on actually?

[quote=“Special Olympiakos, post: 797071, member: 366”]Your telling me the scenes of pure bland dryness we’ve been subjected to for the last decade was an unparalled high?

I’ve seen people get more excited at the Chelsea Flower show when their favourite breed of Geranium wins a prize than any KK fcuker has been in the last 15 years… I’d hate to see ye miserable.

I was at a few of the KK winning finals and nothing would beat the emotion I saw on the pitch at the 2004 Munster final. ye might have a monopoly on Hurling but certainly nowhere near one on happiness.

I hope ye win tomorrow mind…[/quote]
Don’t worry about us pal, we’re happy enough with what we won so far and all the celebrations that go with it, great times indeed.

Yeah remember yer wan on the telly after the 2006 All Ireland telling the world that one nigger beat 15 langers. We think she meant one Lynger.

John Henderson has just said on the radio that Shefflin, M Fennelly & Paul Murphy will all be on the bench & available to come on if needed
(https://twitter.com/ShaneSaint/status/353272404706992130)

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 797234, member: 686”]John Henderson has just said on the radio that Shefflin, M Fennelly & Paul Murphy will all be on the bench & available to come on if needed
(https://twitter.com/ShaneSaint/status/353272404706992130)[/quote]

Obviously horseshit in Murphys case?

I heard today that Fennelly has no chance but Henry and Murphy played training game during week.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 797234, member: 686”]John Henderson has just said on the radio that Shefflin, M Fennelly & Paul Murphy will all be on the bench & available to come on if needed
(https://twitter.com/ShaneSaint/status/353272404706992130)[/quote]

Playing a half fit Shefflin worked out really well for Kilkenny against Tipp in 2010. Would be a real sign of desperation if they play either Shefflin or Fennelly. Murphy is out for a few weeks at least.

[quote=“Special Olympiakos, post: 797071, member: 366”]Your telling me the scenes of pure bland dryness we’ve been subjected to for the last decade was an unparalled high?

I hope ye win tomorrow mind…[/quote]

Ye don’t win chew much but dat was a nnghrayat one.