2013 Senior Hurling Championship

More desperate than Tipp playing kelly and lar?

You’re an awful fecker all the same, Julio :smiley:

[quote=“Appendage, post: 796863, member: 11”]Google directed me towards the Hogan Stand. Not a great source but here goes. Would seem to make sense although Ennis never seemed that big.

Rk County… Name… Len x Wid Tot
01 Tipperary… Semple Stadium… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Galway… Pearse Stadium… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Antrim… Casement Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Roscommon… Dr Hyde Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Clare… Cusack Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Offaly… O’Connor Park… 145 x 90 13,050
01 Donegal… McCumhaill Park… 145 x 90 13,050
08 Sligo… Markievicz Park… 142 x 90 12,780
09 Kilkenny… Nowlan Park… 145 x 88 12,760
09 Cork… Pairc Ui Rinn… 145 x 88 12,760
11 Dublin… Croke Park… 145 x 88 12,716
12 Cork… Pairc Ui Chaoimh… 144 x 88 12,672
13 Carlow… Dr Cullen Park… 145 x 87 12,615
14 Armagh… Athletic Grounds… 143 x 88 12,584
15 Wicklow… O’Byrne Park… 145 x 86 12,470
16 Mionaghan… St Tiernach’s Park… 142 x 87 12,354
17 Wexford… Wexford Park… 142 x 87 12,311
18 Leitrim… Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada… 142 x 87 12,300
19 Laois… O’Moore Park… 142 x 86 12,212
19 Tyrone… Healy Park… 142 x 86 12,212
21 Cavan… Breffni Park… 143 x 86 12,184
22 Longford… Pearse Park… 138 x 88 12,144
23 Fermanagh… Brewster Park… 145 x 83 12,035
24 Kerry… Fitzgerald Stadium… 144 x 82 11,808
25 Meath… Pairc Tailteann… 135 x 87 11,745
26 Derry… Celtic Park …138 x 84 11,614
27 Dublin… Parnell Park… 141 x 82 11,562
28 Westmeath… Cusack Park… 140x 82 11,514
29 Louth… Drogheda Park… 138 x 83 11,437
30 Waterford… Walsh Park… 142 x 80 11,360
31 Limerick… Gaelic Grounds… 137 x 82 11,234
31 Mayo… McHale Park… 137 x 82 11,234
33 Down… Pairc Esler… 138 x 81 11,120
34 Kildare… St Conleths Park… 135 x 80 10,706[/quote]

Ennis is big enough when you are at sea in the middle of it :frowning:

It was laid out to be the same as Croker - per the previous secretary, Kennedy

And no way is the Gaelic Grounds only 137 metres long, that would be 7 metres 65 to 65. It is another pitch that is awful fucking lonely when you are isolated one on one with a pacy forward

True it didn’t work out but times really are desperate now. The enemy is at the gate and pots, pans, pails of boiling water, Shefflin on a stick and Fennelly with a pair of crutches are going to have to be utilised in the battle. If it is curtains then they will want to go down fighting. I am hoping for an immense tussle and am looking forward to playing my spectatorial role in this great theatre.

there surely is no way they will start Kelly & Corbett together in this game?

Kelly has been brilliant for Mullinahone this year and going on league form Lar deserved to start.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 796994, member: 686”]I’d say Cody is real happy about Eddies shite talking.

Still, he has put it up to them… I wouldn’t count on Tipp when it comes to mind games.[/quote]

Looking at the injuries, 3 weeks in a row, poor form etc it would point to a Tipp win. Nolan Park gives KK a great chance, but they look very poor. I actually don’t think from one view of the replay Dublin have got that much better than recent years. Rushe had a stormer and Dotsy had his best game in a year or two but other than that it was nothing to fear, which says more about KK really.

The O Connor brothers are part of a sizable minority of good hurlers and footballers who are completely clueless about the sport they excelled at.

At least Kelly and Lar are fit. Lar is still a good hurler if properly utilised. Was badly managed in the last two years IMO. The reality for Tipp is that they don’t really have any better option than Kelly at FF right now. Fair enough he’s over the hill but he’s still got the ability to take his scores unlike callinan and a few more.

Kelly is too fuckin fat to get over any hill!

Kelly will have a stormer this evening & ye mocking cunts will eat humble pie.

You tell em Harry.

Kelly will have a stormer this evening & ye mocking cunts will eat humble pie.[/quote]

I don’t think he’s capable of it anymore Harry. He should have retired after the AI win.

His pace is gone BUT he still has the hands & a serious eye for goal. He is still probably the best finisher we have. If he had got Callinan’s chance against Lk, we all know the result would have been different.

One thing is for sure, if KK knock Tipp out this evening i don’t see Eoin returning.

Kelly will have a stormer this evening & ye mocking cunts will eat humble pie.[/quote]

Theres no pies left, kelly ate them all; chicken & mushroom, steak & kidney, curry, and humble he ate them all

I’d be stunned if Tipp play as selected. Would give KK a chance

He is one of the best hurlers of all time so shut the fuck up.

when are Tipp going to start Jason Forde?? This evening?

Clare 0-20 Laois 0-10.

Davy must have those Clare lads climbing even more mountains lately.

0-25 to 0-10 now.

It was 5 minutes ago. it is 0-27 to 0-12 currently