2014 Cunt of The Year

This is in hand @Sidney, sorry for the delay old friend.

Who can we get to present the award? Back & Tan bookies set a high bar last night

As posted a few weeks back- this guy…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XgbHlUgbQnE

[SIZE=7]It is done[/SIZE]

Some stats to start off

Overall as best I can make out, we had a total of 285 Nominations in 2014, many were duplicate nominations, but I felt it best to count each nomination regardless. I also lost the spreadsheet halfway through doing this so had to start again at which point my interest began to wane, so there could possibly be some inaccuracies here and there, but everyone nominated has been counted at least once anyway.

In total we had 68 Nominators with @myboyblue the clear leader on a whopping 32 nominations. They broke down as follows

artfoley 11
Assumpta Gilhooley 3
bandage 13
batt the lad 3
beautiful city 2
blake 1
Boxtyeater 2
briantinnion 1
carryharry 1
chocolate mice 1
ciarancareyshurlingarmy 2
corner back 3
count of monte cristo 1
croppy_boy 17
Dodgy-Keeper 11
elvis brandenberg kremmen 4
esteban de la sexface 1
Fagan O’Dowd 11
faldo 1
farmerinthecity 1
feck it 1
Fitzy 2
flattythehurdler 2
Fran 6
gary birtles lovechild 1
glasagusban 3
gman 2
gola 1
horsebox 8
il bomber destro 3
jackpool79 1
Jimmy McNulty 3
Joe Player 4
juhniallo 1
julio geordio 1
kid chocolate 1
kid curry 6
Kinvara’s Passion 5
Lazarus 2
mac 8
manuel zelaya 2
Mark Renton 1
massey ferguson 2
myboyblue 32
Peter G 3
phil leotardo 3
piles hussain 2
rintintin 2
Rudi 4
Sam Swaerk 7
Sandymount Red 6
scrunchie 2
Sidney 9
spidey 3
starryplough 1
tabby 1
tazdedub 4
the burner 1
the most infamous 13
The scouse cafu 1
The Selfish Giant 11
thedancingbaby 3
TheUlteriorMotive 4
Thrawneen 1
Treatystones 14
watch the break 1
watchyourtoes 2
whiplash 1

We had a large number of INELIGIBLE nominations this year, with @TreatyStones leading the way here with a total of 5 INELIGIBLE nominations, here is a breakdown of the INELIGIBLE nominations given this year

Shia Labeouf artfoley INELIGIBLE
Jon Voight artfoley INELIGIBLE
Rio Ferdinand artfoley INELIGIBLE
Barney Dunne from my village Assumpta Gilhooley INELIGIBLE
Anyone who cheers for an English soccerball frnachise batt the lad INELIGIBLE
Elvis batt the lad INELIGIBLE
kid chocolate beautiful city INELIGIBLE
All Liverpool Fans beautiful city INELIGIBLE
Stuart Pearce blake INELIGIBLE
English Racing Stewards ciarancareyshurlingarmy INELIGIBLE
The attention seeking fuckwit on page 6 of todays Indo Dodgy-Keeper INELIGIBLE
Chewy Louie Fagan O’Dowd INELIGIBLE
Alan Shearer feck it INELIGIBLE
glasagusban fran INELIGIBLE
count of monte cristo Fran INELIGIBLE
Sepp Blatter gary birtles lovechild INELIGIBLE
The cunt MC announcing the scores at Lansdowne Road glasagusban INELIGIBLE
A Colombian school teacher horsebox INELIGIBLE
Conor Faughan Jimmy McNulty INELIGIBLE
The Most Infamous Joe Player INELIGIBLE
Fucking wasps kid chocolate INELIGIBLE
Theo Walcott Kinvara’s Passion INELIGIBLE
Woody Allen Kinvara’s Passion INELIGIBLE
Yaya Toure Lazarus INELIGIBLE
The entire cast of this shite on rte2 at the moment mac INELIGIBLE
Alex Salmond manuel zelaya INELIGIBLE
Barry Hearn massey ferguson INELIGIBLE
Mario Balotelli rudi INELIGIBLE
Uri Geller Sandymount Red INELIGIBLE
Sepp Blatter scrunchie INELIGIBLE
Benjamin Netanyahu scrunchie INELIGIBLE
Scott Hastings Sidney INELIGIBLE
Entire Board of the CRC tazdedub INELIGIBLE
Garth Brooks tazdedub INELIGIBLE
Mayo Senior Football Team tazdedub INELIGIBLE
Premier Newman The Selfish Giant INELIGIBLE
Gina Reinhart The Selfish Giant INELIGIBLE
Neil Oliver The Selfish Giant INELIGIBLE
Mullach Ide thedancingbaby INELIGIBLE
Butch Harmon thedancingbaby INELIGIBLE
rugby TheUlteriorMotive INELIGIBLE
Joe Schmidt TheUlteriorMotive INELIGIBLE
That fucking absolute prick with the beard in the those Journey Planner App adverts Treatystones INELIGIBLE
This prick on RTE 2 now Treatystones INELIGIBLE
The prick from the citybins ad Treatystones INELIGIBLE
thedancingbaby friend ted Treatystones INELIGIBLE
the you’re a cunt cunt Treatystones INELIGIBLE
Sean Hannity whiplash INELIGIBLE

At this point, I have removed all of the above from the running, there may be some arguments from their nominators at this decision, and if so, it can be discussed at length as these matters always are on here in due course.

The COTY Nominee with the greatest number of nominations and an indication of class being permanent is Ray Darcy.

[SIZE=7]Find below a full list of the remaining Nominees for the 2014 COTY and their nominators[/SIZE]

NOMINEE NOMINATOR
“Miguel” Delaey The Selfish Giant
Alan Kelly The Selfish Giant
Alan Shatter Treatystones
Alan Smith the burner
Amanda Brunker the most infamous
Andy Townsend Sam Swaerk
Angela Kerins gman
Angela Kerins horsebox
Anthony Foley the most infamous
Anthony Nash croppy_boy
Anthony Tohill myboyblue
Anton Savage mac
Anyone associated with joe.ie the most infamous
Barry John Keane Lazarus
Bernard Brogan Sam Swaerk
Bernard O Shea the most infamous
Bill Cullen carryharry
Bill O Herlihy Fagan O’Dowd
Billy Keane Dodgy-Keeper
Bob Geldof fran
Bob Geldof myboyblue
Bob Geldof spidey
Bob Ryan croppy_boy
Bono farmerinthecity
Brendan Cummin elvis brandenberg kremmen
Brendan Howlin Treatystones
Brendan O Connor kid curry
Brendan Ogle myboyblue
Bressie TheUlteriorMotive
Brian Carney il bomber destro
Brian Cody Fagan O’Dowd
Brian O Driscoll Rudi
Brian O Driscoll Sam Swaerk
Caul Pollins Dodgy-Keeper
Cecilia Ahern Fagan O’Dowd
Charlie Flanagan kid curry
Chrissy McKeigue myboyblue
Christmas Jumper cunts starryplough
Christy Burke fran
Ciaran McKeever myboyblue
Ciaran Murphy croppy_boy
Cillian O Connor Sam Swaerk
Claire Daly myboyblue
Clinton Morrison Sandymount Red
Colm Parkinson mac
Colm Parkinson the most infamous
Conor McGregor il bomber destro
Conor McGregor mac
Croke Park Residents Association myboyblue
Darragh McCullough Kinvara’s Passion
Darren O Doherty and his singing christmas jumper 12 pubs showerr of cunts myboyblue
Davy Fitz flattythehurdler
DCC myboyblue
Denis Irwin The Selfish Giant
Denis O Brien Sidney
Dermot Earley myboyblue
Dermot. Dave. Dermot and Dave myboyblue
Derval O Rourke The Selfish Giant
Des Bishop the most infamous
Dessie Farrell myboyblue
Don McClean myboyblue
Donal O Grady the most infamous
Donal Og Cusack Sam Swaerk
Donal Og Cusack TheUlteriorMotive
Dylan McGrath Boxtyeater
Dylan McGrath croppy_boy
Eamon Holmes Treatystones
Eamon O Brien myboyblue
Ed Byrne Jimmy McNulty
Eddie Jordan Sandymount Red
Eddie Keher Dodgy-Keeper
Eilis O Hanlon bandage
Enda Kenny artfoley
Enda Kenny bandage
Enda Kenny Joe Player
Eoin Cadogan myboyblue
Eoin Harris bandage
Facebook Girl myboyblue
Finbar Dolan Fagan O’Dowd
Fintan Gould myboyblue
Fintan O Toole horsebox
Fiona Looney Jimmy McNulty
Fiona Looney kid curry
Fr Brian Darcy Sandymount Red
Frank Flannery corner back
Frank Flannery Treatystones
Garda Commissioner Martin Callinan Fran
Gay Byrne bandage
Gay Byrne Dodgy-Keeper
Gay Byrne horsebox
George Hook phil leotardo
George Lee the most infamous
Ger Gilroy The Selfish Giant
Gerald Kean Fagan O’Dowd
Gerry Quinn ciarancareyshurlingarmy
Gizzy Lyng myboyblue
Gordon Hayden spidey
Greenpeace Fagan O’Dowd
Gregory Campbell croppy_boy
Gregory Campbell fitzy
Humphries artfoley
Hun dart player Darl Gurney watchyourtoes
Ian Dempsey mac
Ian O Doherty gola
Ivan Yates flattythehurdler
James Joran tazdedub
Jason Byrne myboyblue
Joan Burton bandage
Joan Burton Joe Player
Joanna Tuffy Sandymount Red
Joe Brolly the most infamous
Joe Cunhooks Brolly faldo
John Bruton artfoley
John Bruton bandage
John Bruton elvis brandenberg kremmen
John Bruton horsebox
John Bruton The scouse cafu
John Creedon myboyblue
John Creedon the most infamous
John Delaney Sidney
John Doyle myboyblue
John Duggan myboyblue
John Fogarty croppy_boy
John Waters horsebox
John Waters Sidney
JP McManus croppy_boy
Ken O Halloran myboyblue
Kenny Egan Peter G
Kenny Egan Rudi
Kerry Kieran glasagusban
Kevin Dyas myboyblue
Kieran McGeeney myboyblue
Kieran Star Donaghy watchyourtoes
La Touche Cosgrove Limerick minor hurler batt the lad
Linda Martin Dodgy-Keeper
Lottie Ryan Fagan O’Dowd
Louis Walsh Dodgy-Keeper
Luke Ming Flanagan croppy_boy
Maia Dunphy esteban de la sexface
Maire Geoghegan Quinn horsebox
Mairia Cahill bandage
Mario Rosenstock mac
Martin and Violet Coyne artfoley
Mary Black Joe Player
Mary Lou McDonald croppy_boy
Matt Cunt Cooper Assumpta Gilhooley
McNulty artfoley
Michael Corcoran Dodgy-Keeper
Michael Darragh McAuley croppy_boy
Michael Flatley Fitzy
Michael Noonan bandage
Michael Shiels myboyblue
Mick Wallace myboyblue
Neil Delamere Treatystones
Network Noel Fagan O’Dowd
Niall Bresin rintintin
Niall Collins TD Dodgy-Keeper
Niall Collins TD elvis brandenberg kremmen
Niall cunting Harbison Mark Renton
Niall Horan croppy_boy
Niall Mellon Thrawneen
Niamh Horan croppy_boy
Noel Coonan Sidney
Norah Casey the most infamous
Oisin Langan phil leotardo
Oliver Callan mac
Oliver Callan the most infamous
Owen Keegan Treatystones
Pa Horgan croppy_boy
Paddy Barnes elvis brandenberg kremmen
Paddy Barnes massey ferguson
Paddy Barnes Sam Swaerk
Paddy McKenna Dodgy-Keeper
Paschal Donoghue juhniallo
Pat Cox Boxtyeater
Paul Grimley myboyblue
Paul Kimmage Rudi
Paul Murphy croppy_boy
Paul Reynolds Fagan O’Dowd
Paul Williams bandage
Paul Williams Treatystones
Pearse McAuley manuel zelaya
Phil Hogan myboyblue
Philip Marley Kinvara’s Passion
Presenter of the Irish Voice, skinny lad with cuntish hair tabby
Ray Darcy* bandage
Ray Darcy* jackpool79
Ray Darcy* julio geordio
Ray Darcy* kid curry
Ray Darcy* Kinvara’s Passion
Ray Darcy* myboyblue
Richard Boyd Barrett rintintin
Robbie Heffernan myboyblue
Robert Downs TD Sandymount Red
Rocko Dolan Treatystones
Rosita Boland Fagan O’Dowd
Roy Keane Peter G
Ruth Dudley Evans count of monte cristo
S Barrett The Selfish Giant
Seamus Dooley artfoley
Sean Barrett bandage
Sean Gallagher bandage
Sean O Hickey chocolate mice
Sean Quinn artfoley
Sean Quinn croppy_boy
Sen Catherine Noone Assumpta Gilhooley
Sen John Whelan kid curry
Sgt Maurice McCabe thedancingbaby
Shaun Leonard horsebox
Simon Zebo Sidney
Stadium Manager of Archbishop Park The Selfish Giant
Stephen O Byrnes Sidney
Stephen Rae Sidney
Susan O Keeffe artfoley
The 12 bars 12 pubs christmas cracker cunts myboyblue
The attention seeking fuckwit fishmonger from Cork Dodgy-Keeper
The Croke Park Residents kid curry
The Lazy Chef cunt on RTE watch the break
The Leinster Rugby Players briantinnion
The muldoon comedian on the bbc northern ireland comedy panel show The Selfish Giant
The Wolfe Tones Peter G
Thomas McFeeley piles hussain
Tom McGurk fran
Tommy Dooley glasagusban
Tony Fenton mac
Una Mullally croppy_boy
Una Mullally spidey
Uncle Tom English il bomber destro
Vogue the most infamous
Wayne Dundon Sam Swaerk
Zeebs Sidney

@Sidney, take it away.

Sid nominated Simon Zebo and Zeebs!

Any glaring omissions at first glance, chaps?

Great work, @myboyblue.

:confused:Who the fuck is Shaun Leonard?

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1067491, member: 9”]Any glaring omissions at first glance, chaps?
Kerins is there-that’s all that matters, pal.

some very odd exclusions considering some of the ones included. @TreatyStones[/USER] in particular very hard done by, and [USER=312]@tazdedub

I did well to get 2 nominations of the same person in. Same for @corner back gettting 3 nominations of Frank Flannery in!

Niall Bresin - is that Bressie with a typo.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1067496, member: 112”]some very odd exclusions considering some of the ones included. @TreatyStones[/USER] in particular very hard done by, and [USER=312]@tazdedub

I did well to get 2 nominations of the same person in. Same for @corner back gettting 3 nominations of Frank Flannery in![/QUOTE]

I’m absolutely seething at some of those exclusions, especially that cunt from the citybin ad being excluded for no apparent reason.

Also who is this “Alan Smith the burner”

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1067515, member: 1786”]I’m absolutely seething at some of those exclusions, especially that cunt from the citybin ad being excluded for no apparent reason.

Also who is this “Alan Smith the burner”[/QUOTE]
Judgement calls were made, for example everyone will recognise the Muldoon comedian on the NI panel show as nominated by TSG, but this bin fella was an absolute mystery to me so I went with my gut. I’ve outlined those in and out but the final say will be @Sidney and not me, I’m merely assisting.

As for your query, Alan Smith is the nominee and the burner is the nominator.

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1067516, member: 180”]Judgement calls were made, for example everyone will recognise the Muldoon comedian on the NI panel show as nominated by TSG, but this bin fella was an absolute mystery to me so I went with my gut. I’ve outlined those in and out but the final say will be @Sidney and not me, I’m merely assisting.

As for your query, Alan Smith is the nominee and the burner is the nominator.[/QUOTE]

I know that, but who is Alan Smith?

Given the burner is a Kildare man I assumed he was referring to the Kildare bogballer. Without clear and concise nominations, assumptions had to be made in many cases, some of the nominations were in such a haphazard manner however it would lead me to query whether we should ban some of these people from making nominations at all in 2015.

You have done a stellar job

who the fuck are The 12 bars 12 pubs christmas cracker cunts and why has the board of the CRC been excluded, or the mayo football team, considering the Leinster rugby team is in? Conor Faughnan? Who the fuck is the annoying fishmonger from Cork?

all we want is consistency MBB.

Whats the betting lads?
Kerins would have walked it earlier in the year but I’m not so sure now.
If I post up a few pictures of Ray D’Arcy I could probably push him over the line.
My outside bet this year would be John Bruton. CUNT.

[QUOTE=“Julio Geordio, post: 1067527, member: 332”]Whats the betting lads?
Kerins would have walked it earlier in the year but I’m not so sure now.
If I post up a few pictures of Ray D’Arcy I could probably push him over the line.
My outside bet this year would be John Bruton. CUNT.[/QUOTE]

I’ll do the odds if somebody can determine the 5 most likely candidates for me. I’m a bit busy this morning for it.
Angela Kerins, Frank Flannery, Enda Kenny, Phil Hogan, Ray D’arcy, Conor McGregor, niamh horan

Anyone else obvious I’m missing?

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1067525, member: 112”]who the fuck are The 12 bars 12 pubs christmas cracker cunts and why has the board of the CRC been excluded, or the mayo football team, considering the Leinster rugby team is in? Conor Faughnan? Who the fuck is the annoying fishmonger from Cork?

all we want is consistency MBB.[/QUOTE]
You’ll get no such thing here now sling your hook.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1067529, member: 1786”]I’ll do the odds if somebody can determine the 5 most likely candidates for me. I’m a bit busy this morning for it.
Angela Kerins, Frank Flannery, Enda Kenny, Phil Hogan, Ray D’arcy, Conor McGregor, niamh horan

Anyone else obvious I’m missing?[/QUOTE]
Geldof