2015/16 William Hill PDC World Darts Championship

Kicking off tonight, Xmas begins tonight. :clap:

Calling @Smark & @Matty_Hislop.

Have a look at the draws & throw up some bets please. At 9/2 I think Taylor is worth a lash. Opinions?

Mardle thinks Peter Wright will lose in the first round and go on to win the thing - you’d get some odds on that

http://www.sportinglife.com/darts/news/article/10310/10101968/wayne-mardle-darts-betting-tips-on-michael-van-gerwen-phil-taylor-and-gary-anderson

I haven’t watched darts in years mate i can’t help you i’m afraid. It’s become too chavvy and is a total turn off for me now. I suppose it was always chavvy.

I see Per Laursen is 13/8 to win his qualifier match tonight against Boulton, who i believe is ex BDO. Laursen is a dab hand at this stage when it comes to winning qualifiers to get to the first round and i wouldn’t bet against him doing so again tonight. Laursen at 13/8 would be my recommendation for tonight but i am by no means an expert on this stuff.

Can’t wait for this, one of the highlights of the sporting calendar. MVG worthy favourite, and tempted to have a big cut at 5/4. But I’ve been tempted instead by the 20/1 PP are going about Adrian Lewis. He’s inconsistent, but he can score with the best and is two time course and distance, 20/1 is too big IMO and worth a shot.

Wright V Keegan should be a cracker tonight.

Cannot see MVG losing this at all, did himself and Duzza in the BDO for a nice double.

I fucking love the World Darts on tv, drinking beer while watching people drinking beer and some lads throwing the arrows. It is the first sign that the Christmas season has truly arrived.

It’s not Christmas until the Darts starts.

Also handy when some relatives call around at this time of year but you couldn’t be arsed entertaining them with the rest of the family. The darts acts as a convenient excuse to pop into the sitting room for an hour to avoid making prolonged small talk.

There’s a hun from Derry in action now.

Backed Laursen in the first match at 6/4.

He missed four darts for the match. :rage:

He’s one angry looking hun.

Snakebite takes the first set against Keegan Brown.

Keegan Brown very poor. Snakebite at his ease, 2-0.

Wright beat Brown 3-0 to make it into Rd2.

Brown very poor, Snakebite won ticking over.

https://mobile.twitter.com/DartsBoobs/status/677596545408212992?ref_src=twsrc^google|twcamp^serp|twgr^tweet

Warning. You won’t unsee this.

Keegan is brown bread for this years world championship.

He was very poor. Snakebite was only going through the motions there.

Mick McGowan up in the qualifiers vs a slanty eyed chap from China.

For those who are interested, Simon Whitlock at 80/1 is a good each-way bet in my view.

Whitlock has had a poor enough season, I’d be astounded if he had a deep run in this. Two outsiders I like, who score heavy enough to keep up with the big boys, are Robert Thornton (50/1) and Kim Huybrechts (80/1)

The Thorne has been rock solid all year and beat MVG 5-4 in the World Grand Prix final in Dublin earlier this season, he looks primed for a big tournament. The Hurricane can score with the best but his doubles have always been his Achilles Heel. If it all clicks for him he’s a danger to all.

Whitlock has gone to the dogs in the last couple of years and even if he gets any kind of run he will run into Wade and Anderson before the semis.