joke
Has the poor fucker been selected to referee the Kerry/Tyrone match? I’d say the referees are dreading getting that call.
I’m sure Pat will pick the right man for the job
I hope his true Monaghan bitterness is involved in the decision
The GAA top brass are gutless cowards. If you are a high profile player, manager or team you can get away with a hell of a lot.
-
Cody calling a decision made by a ref “criminal” - just don’t say it again, Brian. Good man. We won’t charge you because you are a winner and we love winners in the GAA.
-
Shields, McCann and Clare’s Pat O’Connor all diving this summer to get lads sent off. Two of those actually “worked”. Padraic Duffy and other bigwigs don’t have the bottle to charge players with bringing the game into disrepute and punish their cheating.
-
Armagh and Dublin descending to trench warfare before the game starts, a lad busted up and spends two nights in hospital but a token financial penalty imposed.
There is a glaring lack of leadership. Discipline has been a joke for years all through the association. If you have pull or clout you’ll more likely than not get off. It has been allowed unimpeded for years and look what the football championship has now descended into.
Root and branch overhaul of disciplinary processed needed. Actually probably not an overhaul - just bloody implemented.
Could make a big statement by charging McCann, shields or O’Connor but fuck all will be done and it’ll just take even more of a hold in our games. You see this creeping into club games already.
Ah here O Connor got a hurl in the gut ffs!!! It’s not exactly the same as the cuntish acts from McCann and Shields.
No mention of your own club man hitting the deck to get someone sent off?
Was that when they ran out of bandages in Limerick to patch up DOG?
It looks like a harsh decision from that angle but it’s hard to know if the referee had a good view of it or not.
McCann aims a kick at Hughes as he dives. That’s a red card offence and a case for retrospective suspension.
There is no comparison between these two incidents, are you still bitter over fucking away the game against us in the 21’s final last Thursday week?
They were both red cards, two cowardly acts by the aggressiors.
I can’t disagree with that, but hinting at DOG for hitting the deck to get someone sent off in your previous post was complete bollix.
I wasn’t hinting it mate.
Dodgy was well clamped there.
Donnellan struck O’Grady in the head with the Hurley. The most stone wall red card you will ever see. Blatant. Haven’t heard one person say it was the wrong decision. Clare didn’t even appeal it.
No comparison with the Tobin incident. No actual video evidence that he struck. O’Connor rolling around on the ground when there was nothing wrong with him. He hopped back up fairly lively when Colm Lyons was fooled into dishing out the red card.
Clamped my hole.
You still think Tobin didn’t do it!
Dodge hit the deck to make sure donnelan was rightly sent off, all due to a scratch.
Have you ever been hit into the side with a Hurley?
Believe it or not it really fucking hurts and tends to double you over if you get hit right. The ref was calling over Tobin immediately after he hit POC because he saw the whole thing happen 10 yards in front of his eyes.
Ah lads Jayses
If either Limerick or Clare were hurling today, they still wouldnt have a game won between them. Thats how shite both sides were this season. As regards the two sendings off. Well they were both justified regardless of whether the two victims went down easily or not. I will take Dodges side in do far as it happened not ten feet away from me and was an obvious strike. Now its a long time since I got a blow from a hurley but I ll tell you I would find it hard to stay standing. As regards Tobins sending off, he can have noone to blame but himself. Lyons was only lookong for an excuse to even it up
In my view the sending off on Saturday was farcical not because of the overreaction of the Tyrone player. There was neither a strike or an attempt to strike and therefore the right decision would have been either a black or yellow card for the Tyrone player
He went down like he was shot in fairness.
It was embarrassing. But still not as much as McCann.