2015 All Ireland Football Championship - FOR THE LOVE OF GOD MAKE IT STOP

Some last night, most tonight. Crokes did their draw Tuesday night

3 (three) changes for Kerry.

Paul Murphy, Marc O’Se and Kieran Donaghy DROPPED.

Fionn Fitzgerald, Aidan O’Mahony and Paul Geaney start.

Murphy one doesn’t surprise me but I am surprised by the other two.

+1.

My sources tell me they haven’t been dropped, merely rotated. Kerry get out first with their team, and the ball is lobbed into little Jims court.

The game is afoot.

its fairly simple really, horses for courses. AOM is def not a surprise, donaghy gone not either. Apparently he has not been in form for a while.
MOS is a surprise being dropped for Fitzgerald.
That really hands advantage to Dublin I think.

I can just see it now. The Kerry lads will be there sitting together in the Grand Hotel in Malahide, enjoying the novelty of cross channel television on Saturday night like they always do the night before an All-Ireland, watching Morecambe and Wise, Starsky and Hutch and of course Match of the Day, some of them playing poker, laughing their heads off as poor Jim scratches his head somewhere on the far side of the city, wondering in vain what to do.

Dublin are already beaten.

The more I think about it I’m not sure if Fitzmaurice hasn’t been foolish by ignoring the first rule of a crisis situation.

If Marc Ó Sé misses out on Sunday, it will be first time Kerry start an All-Ireland final without a member of Ventry’s royal family since 1972.

#breeding

Full kit wanker

Another Ventry/Gaeltacht club man, Mícheál Ó Sé (the Radió na Gaeltachta commentator) played on the losing Kerry team in that 1972 final and was on the Kerry winning teams of 1969 & 70. You’re going back to 1962 and 17 All Ireland titles for a Kerry All Ireland winning team that didn’t feature an Ó Sé from Ventry in the starting line up.

Having thought about it now I think this is Fitzmaurice keeping some quality in the bank. They have no doubt analysed Dublin purple patches and it would not surprise me to see MOS & Murphy floated in at designated times.

The forwards are abvious enough as it is, but brogan has been lethal latish in games so i’m thinking they are acutely aware of that

Murphy is not quality and will get roasted if he enters the pitch on Sunday, far too light and weak to pick up any of the Dublin forwards and he’s been dropped for that specific reason.

Unashamed dickhead. Worth supporting the Dubs for that alone. Or at least hoping they both lose.

Kev* will spit roast him.

*McManamon.

You are right to an extent. He is a classy player but Suze and power is an issue. I think he will come on with McManamon or Brogan.
He suits other teams alright and it’s noticeable who kerry don’t use him against.

Murphy has been tasked with McMen. He will come in when McMen does. O’Sé will cover any other number of options. This game wont be won or lost in the first 50 minutes is the thinking.

Oh yea, a Kerryman having a bit of crack supporting his county, thats the reason you need alright.

I wouldn’t let him near McManamon who is just too powerful and direct for him. Alan Brogan yes, probably suited to him.

I would suspect Kerry will pick up at least three black cards on Sunday. Enright, Lyne and O’Brien are my tips for them.

Anyone have the odds for previous finals? Is this the closest priced game in a while?

Craic? Or just cringe? Either way, just because that shite qualifies as TV doesn’t mean I have to like it.