2015 Club Championships - the lads are STILL at it

Clann na Gael are shite why would anyone want to play for them. Besides the pleasure of playing on the pitch beside that estate where there’s always a gang of bowsies drinking cans on the line and shouting abuse!! Last time I played down there the guards had to be called.

That sounds like a dreadful ordeal Alf.

The bit where @Horsebox lives.

To be fair it’s not only Craobh who poach. Although I didn’t realise they were known for it. Who would they had had through the years that was poached?

I remember seeing them in a county final v Boden years ago. Boden had Keaney and Hiney as wing forwards. They were both still minor I think. Boden were walking it at half time. Craobh came out in the second half, started a row and then just clawed their way back to win it by a point or two.

Not Ringsend

Seriously? What has the class of an area got to do GAA uptake in an area?

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post:1995, topic:20451”]
Tralee related rant[/quote]

All of the above rubbish is in no way related to what I was talking to you about. You said it was the GAA’s fault for only allowing one club out there. I’ve explained how there’s not just one club. You said it should be realigned. I’ve explained why its pointless given what else is in the catchment area. And then you’ve gone on some random tangent about about a rural town which has no relevance to what was being discussed.

If you think that Tralee is in some way similar to Dublin you’re even more deluded than I thought you were.

You contradicted yourself again in that post.

What has class got to do with it? KC broke that barrier. They have the numbers, they have the kids.

Are you completely fucking retatded?

Its numbers i am talking about. Why has a number in Kerry got to be different to one in Dublin? Nothing. It still takes coaches, administrators etc etc. However does the KC Administration out number other clubs the same way the players do? Not by the looks of it. So they will struggle, as they do, to look after everyone.

And this city-country thing is bull shit. St. Finbarrs in Cork, very much a city club, have completely changed their retention rate, so it can be done in the city.

Point 1 - I’ve not contradicted myself - you just don’t seem capable of being able to interpret posts that you don’t agree with regardless of how factually correct they are

Point 2 - You trying to personally insult a poster who disagrees with you shows a complete lack of security and undermines everything else you type in the post. I’d recommend you stop doing it as I suggested to you about 2 years ago.

Point 3 - You’re showing a complete misunderstanding of the class point. I’ll make it even more simple for you. Kilmacud has a catchment area that includes a fuck load of rugby schools and rugby clubs. This catchment for them is fundamentally useless bar probably 1 or 2 exceptions because all these kids will want to do is play rugby and never consider GAA (ps - you having an anecdotal example of a rugby going kid in Cork who plays hurling carries no weight to this point)

Point 4 - I couldn’t give a shite about numbers in Kerry as it has absolutely no relevance to the part of the discussion I picked you up on. You’re diverting to it as you’ve been proven as bluffing on something and you’re trying to recover some kind of position of authority rather than admitting you were wrong for some bizarre reason.

Point 5 - again, what a club in Cork have done is of no relevance to Dublin GAA. Cork is a very big rural town with a population of around 120,000. The population of Dublin City is over half a million with the bits of Final and DLRD that are postcoded and inside the M50 bringing it to closer to a million. You’re trying to compare things that are incomparable.

Ya, you are retarded. There is absolutely nothi g “factual” about what you are saying. I’m the only one dealing in facts. Hard numbers.

You have absolutely no idea what you are talking about and are absolutely bluffing.

I believe you’re missing a Fact or End Of from those statements Kev.

So I’m bluffing that Crokes has a catchment area within a predominantly upper class area of Dublin? Or that clubs are located close to them? Or that Dublins population isn’t what I said it is? What exactly am I bluffing about Kev? Tell me please.

What ‘facts’ about Dublin GAA or ‘hard numbers’ are you dealing in here as neither I or the most educated Dublin GAA poster on the board (@Spidey) seem capable of interpreting these ‘facts’ or ‘hard numbers’ you’re talking about regarding Dublin GAA. If you could lay the ‘facts’ or ‘hard numbers’ out in bullet point form with a reference point that isn’t someone you’ve had a conversation with it might help us both.

I’m not retarded either by the way. I’ll let you away with that comment for the third time on account of you needing to vent after losing your dog.

You exposed yourself as a scumbag on that account long way back. You’re in with low lifes like mbb now. Thats who you are, a scumbag, unable for anything that takes real thought.

You cannot stand on your own view points and have to lean on spidey, who is simply looking at ut as “anti-dublin” and being overly sensitive to it.

Fact is on some years KC has 120 kids. By 16/18 they have 30-40. If there was more clubs one could be fairly confident of that being around 70-80.

Anyway you are too ignorant to all this, so i am wasting my time.

What account? More personal insults. Disappointing. Lies also.

Hilarious. Bluster, but hilarious.

Not a fact.

Backtrack accepted.

Maybe now you might actually answer the questions I asked you in my last post?

I don’t think it’s feasible to have so many GAA clubs in such a condensed populated urban area. Comparing Dublin to other cities is pointless as Dublin is unique in how its population density is.

More dumbness. Kilmacud is no more dense than douglas. Or Castletroy. Or any other urban area.

Ye guys are absolute morons. For some strange reason ye think a part of a city is more urban than a part of another.

Its amazing how illogical people have become.

The Castletroy area in Limerick is the most populated suburb in Munster with approx a 40k population including Annacotty etc,

Agree with Kevin here.

Yes but about 15 thousand of those are students.

Kev exposing mac as a bullshit merchant

Kev - random statement
Mac - that statement is incorrect and here’s some facts as to why.
Kev - you’re retarded. I’ve got facts to back up my incorrect statement.
Mac - could you explain some of those facts to me.
Kev - you’re retarded. you’re a moron. my facts are right.
Mac - Grand, just give me an example of a few of them
Kev - you’re retarded. you’re just like mbb. moron. I’m wasting my time.
Others - but Kev, what you’ve said is wrong
Kev - you’re all idiots, morons etc etc etc

Yep, I’m the bullshit merchant alright.

I can’t claim to be an expert on either area but Kilmacud is in the heart of D4 where land would cost a premium. It would seem to be quite an affluent area and with the housing shortage in Dublin right now.

I think it’s quite dumb to compare Dublin with Cork and expect the same principles to apply. Dublin is unique in Ireland in that it’s the only proper city in the country and is the economic hub.

Kilmacud and Stillorgan are a long way from Shrewsbury Road. D4 is a bit of a red herring in this discussion. Kilmacud has all sorts of people in its area and its club. I actually know people in the club. You and Mac are just playing the poster and haven’t a notion.
Rochestown and Douglas, one of the areas i am comparing, would be more affluent than Kilmacud.

I have absolutely no idsue with that club itself. I blame the gaa for letting it happen. The GAA’s approach to urban development is disgraceful and as i pointed out several times, its not about Kilmacud alone. There are several super clubs in less affluent areas.

Absolute morons.