2015 Club Championships - the lads are STILL at it

I don’t recall a Young Casey cleaning anyone out, mate. What number was he wearing?

Don’t answer a question with a question.

A fairly even game but NaP just had that bit more class around the pitch to take their scores. Downes and Dowling didn’t really perform which perhaps levelled the playing field but they have enough class around the team that a couple of lesser performances can be carried.

O’Donoghue was excellent. Casey came into his own in extra time.

Downes stood up in extra time. Dowling has not been as impressive as would be expected for the club, should put a stop to lads calling for him to shift out to wing forward for limerick. I’ve never seen him have an off day like that with the frees. O’Donoghue has really kicked on as a player, he probably has another bit of filling out to do and has potential to improve more. Dempsey’s scores all came when we were under pressure though, we’d have been screwed in the second half without him.

“Levelling the playing field”. :laughing:

What’s your point? Na Piarsigh would have won easily if Dowling and Downes hadn’t been outplayed for large chunks of the game?

I guess Paul Roche crying off injured last midweek and David Redmond getting injured in the first 5 minutes would constitute levelling the playing field too.

Rory Jacob didn’t go all that well and missed one of the 5 chances in a row straight after half time. That probably levelled the playing field a bit also.

Why shouldn’t he answer a question with a question?

No, you’re clutching at straws there I’m afraid. Oulart kept it competitive, fair play to them, but NaP in full flow would have mopped the floor with them. Let’s hope they kick on now in the final and all their big names perform.

It’s poor manners

What age is William O’Donoghue @glasagusban? Seems to have burst onto the scene this year from nowhere. He’s had a fine year, not just yesterday. He really stands up, a leader at a young (?) age. He is in the James Ryan/Mike O’Brien mould of Limerick hurler.

Aye I often find it strange when lads say some lad who got roasted just wasn’t on form when its usually because the back marking him is after destroying him and he gets no credit

Awwwhhh it’s OK pal plenty more to come this weekend.

Please stop overrating Limerick players, is all I’m asking. After nearly every game it’s a case of x, y and z didn’t fire at all but a, b, c were good though l, m, o were only okay.

But wait til all of them play like the superstars we think they are at the same time - we’ll be unstoppable. It doesn’t happen because they’re not actually that good.

It’s arrogant and child like. It’s already started on this thread with lads saying only Na Piarsaigh shitting themselves or being over confident will prevent them from winning the final. I hope Cushendall sew it into you dumb bastards and win the final.

I fucking hate you.

I think you’ll find there’s a saying for this mate

#thelimerickway

Z had a fine game…L and M were outstanding… You’re talking pure shite.

You’re below average intelligence and cheerlead anything Limerick related so these astute points will go above you. Go Limerick!

As opposed to your clinging desperation to a Wexford success? get up the yard.

What happened James O Brien the tall half back?

Is he i or k?

21 I believe. He was on the Limerick u21 team two years ago and I don’t know why he wasn’t on it this year as I thought he was still underage for it. He’s been good the last few years but is really growing into himself this year, he’s a tall lad and is starting to fill out a bit. Classy footballer too. He is not in the Ryan/O’Brien mould at all though, he is a far more skilful player than either. Dempsey is usually the one doing more of the tackling and donkey work a la O’Brien/Ryan. Great running in O’Donoghue though.

Your