What?! Is he still on a crusade and creating little illusions and images about my life offline and repeating them from thread to thread? And I was meant to be the rattled one? Deary me.
No mate, in this case it was my error. @Bisto doesn’t think you live in a basement. Hope that gives you some reassurance.
Nah, there was a misunderstanding, it’s just me he does that with it seems. Today I was on the other side of an argument with
Scumpot
HVB
Glasagusban
That’s a side of the room I’m more than happy to be on.
… [QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1085363, member: 9”]What?! Is he still on a crusade and creating little illusions and images about my life offline and repeating them from thread to thread? And I was meant to be the rattled one? Deary me.[/QUOTE]
o_O … @TreatyStones[/USER], strong suspicion [USER=9]@Bandage is MBB.
Athleticism is part of talent, let’s be clear in that. Goich wouldn’t be much use if his agility and movement wasn’t as good as it was. Talent is the whole package. It’s something we often ignore in Ireland, as if someone having great athleticism was not as important as a knacky player who is efficient with 7-8 balls a game.
O Donnell is a flash in the pan Glas. Right place right time. Cadogan has significantly more attributes than him overall and can put on a lot more size and speed. I don’t think SOD is built like that. Where he may prosper is out the field as a creative No. 11 or something.
McGrath is special, but other than that I wouldn’t take any Clare forwards. That’s with assumption Kelly plays midfield. Clare’s real strength is from no. 5-9. Obviously Conlon is a big assets for them but he blows hot and cold and is fairly one dimensional.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1085378, member: 273”]Athleticism is part of talent, let’s be clear in that. Goich wouldn’t be much use if his agility and movement wasn’t as good as it was. Talent is the whole package. It’s something we often ignore in Ireland, as if someone having great athleticism was not as important as a knacky player who is efficient with 7-8 balls a game.
O Donnell is a flash in the pan Glas. Right place right time. Cadogan has significantly more attributes than him overall and can put on a lot more size and speed. I don’t think SOD is built like that. Where he may prosper is out the field as a creative No. 11 or something.
McGrath is special, but other than that I wouldn’t take any Clare forwards. That’s with assumption Kelly plays midfield. Clare’s real strength is from no. 5-9. Obviously Conlon is a big assets for them but he blows hot and cold and is fairly one dimensional.[/QUOTE]
SOD will continue to have an impact in years to come. Cadogan could turn out be very good but he doesn’t inspire any confidence in me at all yet, I don’t see him being as good as Lehane. We have at least one and probably a few forwards better than Cadogan to come in over the next year or two.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1085378, member: 273”]Athleticism is part of talent, let’s be clear in that. Goich wouldn’t be much use if his agility and movement wasn’t as good as it was. Talent is the whole package. It’s something we often ignore in Ireland, as if someone having great athleticism was not as important as a knacky player who is efficient with 7-8 balls a game.
McGrath is special, but other than that I wouldn’t take any Clare forwards. That’s with assumption Kelly plays midfield. Clare’s real strength is from no. 5-9. Obviously Conlon is a big assets for them but he blows hot and cold and is fairly one dimensional.[/QUOTE]
id have to disagree with that kev i think clares big weakness is 4-7 and they only have 1 recognised midfielder. no point assuming kelly plays midfield as i dont think he has ever started a game there for clare.
o’donnell and cadogen are completely different players, cadogen an out and out corner forward and the other fella an out an out fullforward. i dont think either would be much use if they swapped positions so you need to judge them on what they do as opposed to what they could do playing in a position they will neither ever play in.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1085375, member: 180”]Nah, there was a misunderstanding, it’s just me he does that with it seems. Today I was on the other side of an argument with
Scumpot
HVB
Glasagusban
That’s a side of the room I’m more than happy to be on.[/QUOTE]
let it be clear, i am not nor was i ever arguing with you
you dont express enough of an opinion on anything or give anything away about yourself to be worth arguing with, you are totally harmless but an interesting social experiment in the making for someone
[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1085396, member: 234”]let it be clear, i am not nor was i ever arguing with you
you dont express enough of an opinion on anything or give anything away about yourself to be worth arguing with, you are totally harmless but an interesting social experiment in the making for someone[/QUOTE]
A very argumentative non argumentative response. Way to overthink it chief.
Dipshit.
[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1085396, member: 234”]let it be clear, i am not nor was i ever arguing with you
you dont express enough of an opinion on anything or give anything away about yourself to be worth arguing with, you are totally harmless but an interesting social experiment in the making for someone[/QUOTE]
leave him off pal…he needs this…he needs these imaginary battles … its “a side of the room I’m more than happy to be on” don’t you know??..
that’s fulfilment right there…
he had his usual cutting edge post here today…he saw somewhere on the internet that Tommy Dunne resigned from coaching Dublin and regurgitated it here for all of us who don’t have internet… Oh wait…
Christ here he goes again, obsessing with me and wedging himself into something that has nothing to do with him. I’m starting to think that without me scumpot would have no discernible reason for living.
Apart from beating the living shit out his ex/current/soon to ex wife.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1085397, member: 180”]A very argumentative non argumentative response. Way to overthink it chief.
Dipshit.[/QUOTE]
its just how i see you, but you do know im just an anonymous prick that you know of from d’internet? it shouldnt really matter should it?
Nah, it shouldn’t and doesn’t, yet here you are.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1085401, member: 180”]Christ here he goes again, obsessing with me
.[/QUOTE]
nutjob…
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1085401, member: 180”] wedging himself into something that has nothing to do with him.
I think you’ll find it was Poundage and Mac discussing me and you jumped in…but sure I don’t think the truth holds much relevance to you in your imaginery struggle…you’re too far gone …
im just passing a few minutes rubbing your nose in some shit (guilty about it tbh as you are easy target but thats my lot these days) but ill be off now again to the real world as believe it or not thats where i spend the vast majority of my time.
[QUOTE=“scumpot, post: 1085406, member: 182”] nutjob…
I think you’ll find it was Poundage and Mac discussing me and you jumped in…but sure I don’t think the truth holds much relevacne to you in your imaginery struggle…you’re too far gone … :D[/QUOTE]
Enjoy this lil feud you’ve dreamed up in your own mind you bizarre little creature. I’m happy to give you some direction in life and perhaps, take some of the fury out of you for later when you’re beating the shite out of that poor Thai bride.
Go on, get the last word you crave now, you absolute creep. Slán.
LOL, wasn’t hard to pull you off your perceived lil perch there was it? Rubbing nose in shit? It’s a forum you dipshit, what on earth are you raving about? Actually don’t answer it, it was better when you pretended not to be peering in here.
I’ll give you this, you were a very easy dance to lead today.
How do you see Munster Championship going? Going to be draining to win it from Limerick side of draw.
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1085411, member: 180”]LOL, wasn’t hard to pull you off your perceived lil perch there was it? Rubbing nose in shit? It’s a forum you dipshit, what on earth are you raving about? Actually don’t answer it, it was better when you pretended not to be peering in here.
I’ll give you this, you were a very easy dance to lead today.[/QUOTE]
ah jaysus you have destroyed me here. i have nothing, and iv probably made a shit load of spelling mistakes too. iv danced to your tune and i wasnt even aware of it, you slippery cunt.
fuck it anyway.
so now your imaginary battle where you have retreated over the “other side of the room” has now become my imaginary battle???..thats some comeback pal…:rolleyes:
you’re in a spin lad…