2016 All Ireland Hurling & Camogie Finals

because I genuinely couldnt be arsed looking up the past history of a ref who did a decent job in the AI final and now has a moaning captain of the losing team casting wrong aspersions on him. Iā€™ve wasted enough time on something that does not make her justified in her comments. changing the goalposts doesnt change the validity of her specific comments that his first game was 4 weeks ago. It wasnt, she was wrong and looks even more of a sore loser over it. the ref had fuck all to do with them losing and he shouldnt have even come up for discussion.

So you think its ok for a ref in his first year to get the final. Thats the question i asked you. You seemed bothered wnough to look him up. I would suggest you did look but the info simply is not there and you agree that he shouldnā€™t but you do not want to say it.

I agree the result would not have been affected either way. KK were better, much better. But the ref was dire.

Fuck you @Bandage Iā€™ve read that article now and she comes across as an awful tool.

By her logic no one should referee a final if they havenā€™t reffed a final. Therefore by extension no one would ever referee a final as they couldnā€™t do their first one.

Whilst I know itā€™s very unlike Cork people to shoot their mouths and make wild accusations, however I think the Cork wans accusation may have been either exaggerated and/or misrepresented

At least 2 of the refereeing team had better qualifications to referee this match.
Yer man being leapfrogged in was not taken well within the camogie fraternity. Some county boards have made their displeasure known.

Anyway, after their ungracious behaviour after the football last week, Iā€™m fucking delighted for them

Youā€™re trying to change the goalposts again to try manoeuvre the argument. how do you know this was his first year? Up to 5 minutes ago you thought his first game was 4 weeks ago.

The ladies gaa organisations make 1980s Fianna Fail look like choir boys.

He did a good job so in hindsight ye it was a good decision.

True.

The goal posts have moved several times. The article and interbiew really was about the plight and farcical carry on of womens sport, broight on by the farce last sunday.

I have a small bit of insight into the carry on. Its mental.

I asked you a seperate question and you are scared shitless to answer

Mad stuff.

No. They robbed that lad from Kildare who is by a mile the best ref yet is too fair and nice.

He was actually pretty shit and didnā€™t really understand the rules.

I watched the camogie final from start to finish and I have to say I thought he did an excellent job. As was apparent from the handshake Cork set out to intimidate all round them but Mr Cassidy stood up to them and wasnā€™t afraid to take the tough decisions. Iā€™m sorry for Aishling Thompson that she felt the need to let herself down with these remarks and I expect she regrets them now. I would hope that the Camogie Association will recognise that these remarks were just blowing off a bit of steam and donā€™t impose too harsh a suspension as the game needs more ā€œcolourfulā€ characters like Aishling.

it maybe about the plight of womens sport and granted you have an insight, but she used incorrect information to try portray a fact that was a lie.

no, I couldnt give a shit. There is a difference.

If it was his first year, then it would seem odd. I dont know if it was or wasnt, Iā€™m not nembo and going to keep going with it. A factual statement was made, you reinforced it and repeated it and I showed it to be incorrect. It seemed highly unlikely that a ref would get an AI final 4 weeks after ā€œhis first ever camogie gameā€. It was proven conclusively that it was not in fact his first ever camogie game. It was the only point I made or wanted to make. By looking at this years fixtures, it seems there are only about 5 or 6 refs at the top grade of senior camogie. Maybe they have reffed AI finals already and they wanted to give this lad a chance to step up? I dont know, nor could I really give a shit to delve any further into the referees of a womens hobby.

He did not know the rules.

You could have answered the question alot faster than that last message

you could have admitted you were wrong a lot earlier :grinning:

You keep saying he did not know the rules. Where is the evidence for that?

For what itā€™s worth, I was at the camogie finals and thought the referee in the intermediate game was much worse

In the match

#soreloseralert

Right on cue. Thereā€™s Harry in with his dig when the row is over.