2017 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

Mayo :smile:

The Tyrone footballers are unhappy with the county board reducing their funding and asking them to contribute towards the purchase of equipment according to Off The Ball.

Amazing we can compete with the likes of Mayo, Kerry, Dublin and errr Roscommon given the financial resources they have.

Only for the Queen’s shilling ye wouldn’t be able to compete at all

Is there no business up there anymore? This is what happens when a woman is put in charge.

I’d love to be going to Congress this year. Some craic.

An election and all.

Aogain will use 1,000,000 words when 1 will do.

:sweat_smile:

This is gaseous stuff from Fitzmaurice.

I saw Curran was sent out by the Dubs last week and wondered would he get a bite.

Might sell a few thousand tickets extra . This game ain’t capturing the imagination . Last year was a one off with the 1916 Commemoration .

Kerry lads geeing out of them about orchestrated media campaigns. The cunts have been doing the same thing themselves for years. Bomber, Pat Spillane, Jack o Shea, Dara o se, Tomas o se, John O Keefe , Dara o Cinneidr Billy Keane to name just a few.

Billy Keane :joy:

It’s all part of the game now. The KK lads took it to new heights.

I agree, but Fitzmaurice whining about it sickens my hole

Ah ya that’s why I posted it, but it’s part of his remit now to hit back at the slew of ex-Dubs who are saying they are dirty. I think they are filth btw, but the Dubs are just as cynical

Christ that is awful…rattled stage 1 ! Great to see philly macmahon come out and defend kerry 's style…a true warrior up for the battle…

Much like Kilkenny circa 2008, I’m fair sick of Dublin at this stage and want someone else to beat them because as a neutral, nobody wants to see one team dominant for so long.

I suppose the other side of it is that they force everyone else to up their standards, and we’ve had some cracking matches between Dublin & the other contenders in recent seasons; a lot of the enjoyment from a neutral perspective comes from trying to see whether the pretenders can find a way to beat them.

They’re certainly not unbeatable, but at the same time, what team out there have the all-round game to beat them? They’re way fitter, faster & stronger than everybody else, definitely have the best strength in depth in both defence and attack.

Mayo probably should have beaten them last year but handed them goals and were perhaps a bit unlucky to lose Keegan. But really, while they have often stifled the Dublin attack, they simply don’t have the firepower to beat them. Even when Mayo were totally on top, they struggled to rack up the scores.

Kerry have some top forwards but haven’t had the legs for it in recent times. Last year, they somehow went in 5 points up at the break but just couldn’t last the pace as Dublin just outran them. The ability of Dublin to just rack up three or four points in the space of a few minutes is very impressive. Kerry might win in the league final, but I don’t know if they’ll do it twice in one season.

Tyrone, Donegal, Monaghan… all good sides, but do they have the quality all over to beat Dublin? I don’t know if they do. Hopefully someone can do it this year though.

I think Dublin are expending a lot of energy protecting the unbeaten run and this may cost them later in the year. They have had serous battles against Monaghan, Kerry, Donegal and Tyrone and It’s not even Easter.