Kildare need Christy Moore to record s good protest song
Ah thereâs ChocolateMouse. I was wondering when youâd show yourself.
Hard to see Sid turn down this chance
Laois were shafted, Iâm not disagreeing with you.
Can you expand on what âstandâ exactly Laois took though? From what I can remember it was nothing more than venting their (completely justified) unhappiness that they were losing out on home advantage. The other Leinster counties screwed Laois over, no doubt, but Laois ultimately went along with it while doing nothing.
Kildare have said enough is enough and put their foot down. Laois should have done the same.
The all Ireland final the last Sunday before Christmas after DRA marathons and subsequent court injunctions etc .
I stand corrected. The 2018 GGA football championship is box office .
It would clash with the South Kerry final halfway up a mountain.
Daragh Ă ConchĂșir (RebelDevil71)
David Brady @D9BMayo
Thats a head shot tbf.
Nice bit of bile below Bradys tweet, the flourbags are seething.
Yes they did Mike
anyway why do you think then that Kildare seem to be getting a lot or respect and public support for taking a stand here but Laoisâs (sp) protest that was covered in whatever media you say went unnoticed and had in your words the support of nobody ?
No there isnât, youâre quoting from the section on Super 8.
The qualifiers donât actually mention anything about match location in that document.
All-Ireland Qualifier Series
Round I -This Round shall include all the Counties
that do not qualify for Provincial Semi-Finals.
A Preliminary Game(s) if required and which may be
on an arranged basis, shall be played to reduce the
number of teams to sixteen. An open draw shall then
be made to determine the eight pairings.
Round 2 -Each of the eight teams defeated in the
Provincial Semi-Finals shall play against one of the
eight winners from Round l. A Draw shall be made to
determine the eight pairings.
Round 3 -This Round shall involve the eight winners
of Round 2. Subject to the avoidance of Repeat
Pairings where feasible, a Draw shall be made to
determine the four pairings.
Round 4 -Each of the four defeated Provincial Finalists
shall play against one of the four winners from Round
Subject to the avoidance of Repeat Pairings where
feasible, a Draw shall be made to determine the four
pairings.
Because after a shite weekend of GAA, people have fuck all else to talk about. Kildare will take their medicine and this will be forgotten much like Laois were back in 2015.
Iâll watch with interest the referee appointed should the unlikely happen and Kildare get the game in their shithole ground.
Oooft.
This is what Page 98/99 of the 2016 Official Guide says. Iâve no idea why the same wording is not included in the 2018 one. I donât recall any motion being passed as regards qualifier venues.
Newbridge meets the health and safety criteria.
2016%20Official%20Guide%20-%20Part%201%20(1).pdf
678.76 KB
(2) Venues
Home Venues shall be used in Rounds 1, 2 and 3 of
the All-Ireland Qualifier Series, with the first Team
drawn having Home Advantage.
Exceptions:
(i) Where two teams who have already met in a
provincial championship of the current year
are drawn to meet, the winner of the provincial
championship game shall have home advantage.
(ii) Except as provided for in Exception (i) above, if a
county did not have home advantage in the First
Round of the previous yearâs Qualifier Series, it
shall have home advantage in the First Round of
the current yearâs Qualifier Series.
(iii) Except as provided for in Exception (i) above, if
the two counties in a pairing did not have home
advantage in the First Round of the previous
yearâs Qualifier Series, a toss shall determine
Chapter 6 GA
MES &
COMPETITIONS
which county will have home advantage in the
First Round of the currents yearâs Qualifier
Series.
The above arrangements shall be conditional on
Home Grounds being deemed to meet the criteria set
down by the National Health and Safety Committee
and the Central Competitions Control Committee.
Venues in Round 4 shall be determined by the Central
Competitions Control Committee.
All venues are decided upon by the CCCC in the qualifiers, they have the final say. It was a motion put forward and ratified. Kildare really havenât a leg to stand on here. They entered the competition and this is one of the rules.
Conlethâs is safe as regards there is terracing all the way around the field and a stand. But the facilities are majorly lacking. The jacks are a health hazard, way worse than anything youâve ever seen in the Gaelic Grounds for example.
The entrances are tight and not very many.
Kildare could be playing the long con here and looking for a development grant if the field is deemed unsuitable.
Is the Munster hurling final a âsell outâ?
You call that a stand?
Because after a shite weekend of GAA, people have fuck all else to talk about. Kildare will take their medicine and this will be forgotten much like Laois were back in 2015.
Iâll watch with interest the referee appointed should the unlikely happen and Kildare get the game in their shithole ground.
it was a grand weekend of GAA
you seem to have a lot of issues with Kildare and a lot of anger there , youâd swear there was some rivalry or something , theyâre a harmless enough county who just want a but of fair play here
You are trying to deny the holocaust.
Ah no, Iâve a lot of friends who are rappers from Kildare.
They should put some money into their shithole stadium if they want proper games in it.
I hope you and the family are enjoying the summer mate.
If the football championship wasnt so shit this wouldnt be an issue ⊠itâs been going 6 weeks or so now and there hasnt been 1 cracking game. People just looking for something to talk about.
All venues are decided upon by the CCCC in the qualifiers, they have the final say. It was a motion put forward and ratified. Kildare really havenât a leg to stand on here. They entered the competition and this is one of the rules.
There are rules as regards venue setting. Theyâve broken their own rules here.
Liveline today will break them. Theyâll have to put somebody on, and theyâll be eaten alive.
The GAA donât know what has hit them here.
To paraphrase John Kenneth Galbraith, they will be forced to give way to a massive onslaught of circumstances with which they cannot contend.