2018 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

They’ve some neck to trot out the health and safety line. If the game is all ticket and all 8,100 tickets are sold there is no issue.

For the likes of the A-I football final in the last couple of years you’ve loads of people hanging around Jones’s Road looking for a spare. No threat to health and safety there. Most concerts would be cancelled using this daft logic - “well it’s sold out and you’ve thousands more looking to get in so we have to cancel it on health and safety grounds…”

The most telling thing McGill says there is that if Kildare had drawn anyone other than Mayo it would probably have gone ahead in Newbridge. As close to an admission that this is solely about money as you are likely to get.

I’m glad to see you’re all up in arms over this lads, makes me feel so much better given the shite we had to deal with when our home game against Dublin was taken to Nowlan Park and we were called whingers for complaining over it. Kildare had the opportunity to take a stand then with Laois, but voted in favour of the move.

Tis a long road that has no turns buckos.

Someone should seek clarification from him on that.

If he says it’s not about money ask him if he feels Mayo fans are more aggressive and more of a safety risk than the average fan.

What you posted refers to the Super 8s.

If you don’t believe me, check page 99 here.

yeah but i bet you still drove there and back full of drink you cunt

Nice try Mike.

This is brilliant from Kildare. Hopefully they hold tough. Usual fucking money grabbing from the Gaa. I’m not sure of the legalities but wouldn’t it be great if Kildare could block the championship from proceeding if they do give a walk over. If Mayo had any bit about them they’d come out and stand by Kildare too. Stick it to those cunts in croke Park.

Apart from the elementary spelling/grammar mistake. I’m seething with myself for it.

Why didn’t Laois make a stand then and say we are not fulfilling the fixture for anywhere other than O’Moore Park? They’d have got the same level of support Kildare are getting now. Ditto Wicklow when they rolled over and lost out on Aughrim.

Kildare have, so far anyway, had the balls to make a stand.

No it’s phase three. It clearly states that.

Phase 4 involves the provincial losers.

ok grand that’s your own business i suppose
but regarding that fixture did Laois object to playing it or did they just make a face, complain for a bit fold and just move on?, that’s not objecting

Your hole digging is reminiscent of Ned Quinn.

My last reply to you was a headshot. Just accept it and move on.

GAA have named the 3 rounds of matches in the Super 8 as “phases”. As ambiguous as it is, @Sidney is right.

Bullshit, all the counties in Leinster voted against us, twice! Including Kildare. We took a stand, it was in the media at the time, but we got no support. Dublin season ticket holders had to be acccomodated and Kilkenny had to pay for the roof of their stand. You’re misinformed.

Super 8s replace the quarter finals.

Either way @Sidney is trying to move attention away from the fact that there’s a proviso regarding home advantage included.

If Kildare had been drawn away to Wicklow at this point would they have argued against that game being moved to Croker?

The all Ireland final the last Sunday before Christmas after DRA marathons and subsequent court injunctions etc .

I stand corrected. The 2018 GGA football championship is box office .

did Laois tho? or is that just what you think they did?
it looks like good old general public seem to have a bit of admiration for Kildare taking a stand, as to regards why in your opinion nobody rowed in behind Laois, well maybe that’s a different issue entirely

Who are you?

Yes they did Mike