2018 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

It did one time. Iā€™m fairly sure itā€™s been taken over by Clare GAA nowadays.

The health and safety thing is a complete invention. Conleths has held inter county matches before, Iā€™m sure it must have been sold out at least once before and AGS say itā€™s fine.

Maybe the GAAā€™s talk of hooliganism if the game goes ahead in Newbridge was confusion on their part when somebody said the visitors were a shower of bottlers?

Thanks for that important clarification mate. David Hughes from Bagenalstown is reffing it. I was talking to one of his umpires yesterday who was telling me he had to be in Belfast for a ridiculously early start on Saturday. Iā€™ll tell him to head to Armagh instead.

AGS have no authority on the safety of a venue, they just agree to put shades at the venue.

There is a health and safety assessment done on all the grounds to determine applicability.

Itā€™s ingress/egress that is the issue here mate. If everyone could get in and out easier itā€™d be grand. Once people are in it isnā€™t much of an issue.
if there was a crush here itā€™d be catastrophic.

Times have moved on from having packed terraces whereā€™d youā€™d be caught up in a moving tide of people. Thankfully.

They deserve a home game. Let them have it but the fuckers better handle it properlyā€¦ which will never happen at a GAA ground anyway.

'Tis gas craic. The GAAā€™s position is effectively that the Health and Safety people are wrong, and that Newbridge is not safe to hold any crowd, not even the crowd that the Health and Safety people have said it is safe to hold.

Which means that the GAA are now saying that they have been in long standing breach of Health and Safety regulations by holding any matches in Newbridge, though the Health and Safety people are not saying that.

Itā€™s Blane McIlroy-esque.

Is there still crowd restrictions on the derby this weekend at the Curragh ?

A few lads need to relax here.

Itā€™s Kildare v Mayo in a round three football qualifier. Not the Super Bowl. If itā€™s an all ticket game capped at 8,300 - and the health and safety have signed off on it - there is no issue.

Canā€™t see thousands of Mayo fans trying to storm the turnstiles. At worst theyā€™ll mill around the ground for an hour or two trying to pick one up before retreating to the nearest pub.

McGill and his cronies would play every game in Croke Park if they could. A nice crack across the chops for them here.

Itā€™s restricted to a crowd of cunts only.

Mayo would bring 8-10k themselves easily ā€¦but suggesting there will be rioting or hooliganism at a GAA game :rofl: is that whatā€™s really being said?

If they move it to Conleths thereā€™ll be wild celebrations for a day or two about sticking it to the man. Fuck the GAA, lads, we bate 'em

About two days later social media will be inundated with cunts complaining they canā€™t get tickets for it.

*edit - the same cunts

The GAA has officially declared WAR on Kildare.

Sniper teams of 58 year-old men in cheap, ill-fitting suits, armed with hurleys, have taken up position behind a hedge near the Black Church Inn beside the Naas dual carriageway.

Kildare have mobilised units with toy guns from base camp at the Curragh in response.

This could tear our country apart.

And then theyā€™ll apoint an absolute bollocks to referee it and heā€™ll ride Kildare up a stick, and thatā€™ll be the end of it.

Thereā€™ll be riots thereafter as Kildare fans try to get onto the pitch to murder him, and a crush in the ensuing riot to get out the gates to the main street.

Itā€™s laughable really.

The GAA hierarchy have been found out here. Home game if you come out first - oh wait, weā€™ll miss out on a nice pay day if that dump in Newbridge gets to host itā€¦ letā€™s just go with the health and safety argument so, even though itā€™s completely nonsensical and contrived.

The initial story the GGA came out with was that there were too many Mayo ticket holders to fit in. Now theyā€™re plugging this H&S shite. They went to the Brian Cowen school of public relations.

*Home games if youā€™ve actually bothered your hole maintain your stadium to a decent standard.

*Home games unless its Dublin and then weā€™ll do as we like.

Have the h/s passed off on Conleths as a venue?

They had two former presidents rolled out this morning for Newstalk breakfast. One of them is a fucking MEP and really should have better things to do with his time. They must have been rallying troops all night

Theyā€™ve played inter-county games there before no problems.