2018 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

Iā€™ve an awful lot in common with the population of Galway if thatā€™s the case.

Iā€™m hearing Costello wonā€™t start anyway. Iā€™m not sure what he has to do to get in

How many meaningful games are you basing that on?

Comer and Burke probably. Brannaganā€™s form has dropped off from the league and Walsh is still very in and out, and no way works hard enough defensively in comparison to the Dub half forwards.
Not valid to compare Kerry this year with seven debutants at start of championship to previous iterations.

Who in their right mind could have fancied Tyrone last year? The absolute best you could have had them was Tyrone +3
Galway are good but they just donā€™t have the attacking system. You need at least 2 if not 3 goals to beat the Dubs, they have no plan for getting that.

I dont rate Brannigan at all. He gets caught in possession too much and makes terrible decisions, often runs himself into trouble. Shooting is only so so. Galway are heading the right way, decent full back line, Heaneys ok, but Bradshaw is past his best, sweeney, the midfielders and brannigan are just alright, wouldnt be near the Dublin team. Galway best line is obviously comer and Burke, whoā€™s a genius, but they just donā€™t throw themselves forward quickly enough to make use of them. Dublin are ultra defensive too, but then break at speed, they are essentially the same as the Donegal team that beat them in 2014, with better weapons. Galway are only a work in progress.

Big question marks over the kick outs too. They had the same strategy all three super 8s games but Monaghan cottoned on better than Kerry of kildare did and it fell apart.

Walsh is fucking class though. His performance against Monaghan was just so fucking shite that all I can do is discount it completely. Donā€™t know when Iā€™ve seen the like of it.
Dublin arenā€™t half as defensive as you think IMO and I have a feeling that they wonā€™t be afraid to attack Galway in numbers. Harsh to compare them to Donegal I think. I think they just played it tight against Tyrone because they were away from home.
One thing thatā€™s fair about the Donegal comparison is the way Jim McGuinness took 2 years, the first being ultra defensive. I think itā€™s just a little too soon for Galway.

Well obviously walsh is class but he doesnt really have a line he can ramble around. Dublin might attack more tomorrow as i dont think they respect galway, the one trip away from home had them cautious, back in the comfort zone now.

@Cicero_Dandi Iā€™ve a serious no-troll question. Whatā€™s your prediction for Sundayā€™s semifinal?
Youā€™ve been very quiet this week, I was wondering if itā€™s because you feel apprehensive? Are you in the middle of some heavy training?
My initial reaction was Tyrone +3 at least but as it gets closer Iā€™m getting more pumped up and brave. I think thatā€™s the mood in the county generally. Sorry to sit on the fence but I now think absolutely anything could happen in this match, I now make no prediction because itā€™s a once-off occasion for Monaghan.I think Tyrone people were initially confident but now getting more nervous.
Any thoughts?

What do you make of that Monaghan team?

Mone in for Conor McCarthy as far as I can tell.

Thereā€™ll be plenty of bodies behind the ball and around the middle sector anyway with the usual set of backs and then the likes of Mone, Fintan Kelly, Dermot Malone and Ryan McAnespie getting through work back out the field.

Of course Monaghan regularly make pre game changes from the published team though.

I donā€™t think Mone will start and if he does he definitely wonā€™t plat half-forward. Theyā€™ll overload the half back line instead. But I donā€™t like that because I think Mone off the bench provides vital cover for the backs.

Iā€™d like to see Conor McCarthy start on the bench because heā€™s our only real impact sub. Kieran Hughes obviously a great player but not having much impact off the bench this year. Dermot Malone a big player for us now. Overall Iā€™d start with a half forward line of McAnnespie, Malone, McCarron play Carey in full forward line but let him drop back. Both the back lines are really strong for me. Niall Keirns is one of the breakout stars of the year and no one outside of Monaghan has even mentioned his name this year. A future captain and possible all-star.

I think player for player the starting 15 is a little better than Tyroneā€™s but Tyroneā€™s bench puts them ahead.

Heā€™s been injured all year and I think had his first championship match against Kildare where he had a very bright opening scoring two points, and then went off injured after 10 minutes. A HF line of himself, Walsh and Brannigan has the pace to trouble any set of backs.

Good summary above, I donā€™t think Galway will wilt at any stage and will give the Dubs a serious test.

If Daly plays, Murch will put him in his Johnny pocket for the second time in 15 months.

A huge underlaying confidence in the capital ??

It paints a grim picture.

I suppose Dublin have their house in order.

Unlike your shower of cunts.

Thatā€™s a Tubs nā€™ Tiles pun, you dumb cunt.

Footballers need a 2012 performance like the hurlers had against Kilkenny for the County to get behind them fully. The concesus is that they go down manfully and cut loose a bit more next year. This year was sacrificed to learn how to win again.