2018 FIFA World Cup Final: Croatia v France

Fekir on now. In the shop window

Blow it up

Lloris about to lift the World Cup. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Iā€™d love to see Ireland win a world cup just to see the joyful reaction of John Delaney at full time.

We did it! Worthy champions.
The Champs Elysees will be hopping tonight.

3/1 he drops it.

Pogba may have got his move to Barca after that

Lads will someone give France the trophy before Deschamps incriminates himself.

This is taking forever.

That was a very cougar-esque hug that the Croatian president gave Mbappe. I think she wanted it to go on longer than it did.

Sheā€™s well daycent. I would.

Modric gets the Golden Ball. Well deserved. He should win the Ballon Dā€™Or too.

This World Cup has been a tremendous triumph for her. Sheā€™s milked the hell out of it. Now an international figure, known to all as ā€œthe Croatian president, yer one with the blonde hairā€.

Very clear who is the superpower here on stage with the umbrella.

Itā€™s like rai-eee-aaaaiiinn, when you lose the World Cup.

That hug in the pouring rain from the Croatian president for Zlatko Dalic was Hollywood-esque.

Strong handling there from goaltender Hugo.

A tender moment. Very French.

Hopefully no nutcase decides to make a name for himself on the Champs Elysees tonight.

All that remain now are the end of tournament television montages.

Then we have 1,587 rest days until the next World Cup finals game.

brilliant tournament
Croatia were immense but ulimatly the more talented side won

thinking about a tournament xi - 442

courtois

vrslakjo
Lovren
Varanne
lucas hernandez

perisic
modric
rakitic
de bruyne

mbappe
mandzukic or luakaku

homourable mentions
Vida
Cheryshev
Bozevic
Godin
Cavani
pickford
Greizmann
Pogba

The idea that a guy getting a flick on a ball and it hitting a lad less than a yard behind him on the hand completely unintentionally should result in a pelanty to me is just dumb. Lads should just try to pinball it off an opponentā€™s hand in the box in that case and play for pelanties. I didnā€™t even watch the second half, I was so disgusted. And that wasnā€™t a VAR problem, it was a referee making a shit call despite having the benefit of VAR.

I thought De Bruyne was fairly shit. Would have Hazard ahead of him. Also Pogba or Kante instead of Rakitic.

yeah sorry a miss on my behalf w,r,t, Hazard
add him to the bench
i thought Be Bruyne for the goal v brazil and that first half were standouts
couldnt have pogba or rakitic and kante is very overrated imho