Something inane about goalies and the allstars
A person with the self awareness of a mouldy slice of bread
Something inane about goalies and the allstars
A person with the self awareness of a mouldy slice of bread
Youâre one helluva motivator
I am home. I am about to rewatch the match.
HERE
WE
GO
Yeooooooowww
Iâm just spinning through the match again and noticed something.
OâShea, who has never scored in an AIF catches a ball on the 14yd line right in front of the posts and gets fouled. Nothing nasty and a free is awarded. The gowl hands the ball to OâDonoghue to tap over.
Iâm asking myself what kind of gobshite is this lad, 14 yds out, bang central, Charlie Chawke would knock it over with his wooden leg. He had a pudding chance to expunge his dreadful statistic but spurned it. I know itâs all about the collective and all that but for his person self-esteem he should have banged over the free and given a bit of a fist pump to let the other tossers see that at least their leader was up for the battle.
This is a joke right?
Youâd want a heart of coal not to feel for Mayo. I genuinely thought theyâd do it tbh. Youâd have to wonder now.
Weâve reached peak AOS bullshit on TFK.
Stop clouding this debate with facts and common sense
Not really. The mayo lads I know dont feel for this team today. They are pissed off. Thereâs a huge difference between coming up just short after throwing everything at Dublin and just not performing against Tyrone.
And the problem is weâre back to talking about Mayo, not the Tyrone team who hammered them. Mayo dont deserve the oxygen of our sympathy.
Jesus wept, theyâre âpissed offâ? Theyâre fucking supporters, do they think the lads werenât giving it all so they could have a big party, fuck sake
I dont really know what your post means there tracky. Jesus wept what? That Mayo people feel entirely different in defeat this time than they did when losing to Dublin in 16/17? Makes sense the me.
What are they pissed off at? Why donât they feel for the team?
Sounds like theyâre feeling sorry for themselves because the lads who actually put all the work in and out their lives on hold didnât perform to their best and kicked some bad wides etc
What right do they have to carry on like that?
They are pissed off because they feel they didnt show up properly. Which is very different to being pissed off because they lost while throwing everything at it. So they donât have the sympathy for the team they normally do. And they have a fair amount of experience at this craic.
Good to see McQuillan was wise to OâShea trying to get Kennedy sent off.
Sweep, sweep though
1st half analysis.
Mayo started brightly. Tyrone took ultimate control from the 1st water break. Hampsey and McKernan began to shut down Conroy and ROD who were causing problems.
Morganâs kickouts were immense. Tyrone bossed midfield.
The scores Tyrone hit in the first half were of the highest quality. Hampsey, McGeary, Sludden x2, McCurry and Donnelly all hit lovely scores.
The only thing AOS did in the 2nd half was fist pass the ball to Petey Harte.
Tyrone really should have killed that off a lot earlier in the 2nd half, missed so many easy point chances in the 2nd half - McKenna x2, McCurry had 1, McShane had 1, Sludden had 1. It was 64th minute before Tyrone hit their first point of the 2nd half. Mayo were really bad, just too one dimensional, they rely on close range frees and goals and if a team can limit these the Mayo are in serious bother.
Meyler and Kilpatrick were imperious. Full back line were all superb.
Big Kennedy had a massive game, considering his soft early yellow his tackling and discipline was brilliant.
Agreed
Heâs coaching Donegal.
Dunno if heâs coming back next season.
Just wondering if there Was there 10 mins of a difference between o hora black card that wasnât and his near penalty claim at start of second half ?
Aidan OâShite is still a cod