2023 AI Hurling Final Limericks v KK

Shur we tried to tell yis.

Enjoy. Ye cunts.

Awesome. Well done Limerick. :clap:

The only ones who ever doubt this extraordinary team are their own supporters, a second half performance for the ages, theyā€™re terrifying,

Byrnes MOTM easily for me, Lynch put in his best performance in a long time,

Enjoy the celebrations :clap::clap:

Kilkenny gave them a right go for 20 minutes. They played out of their skins and still were only a couple of points ahead at half time. They have 2 or 3 good players compared to Limerick. Limerick are different gravy.

Paddy Deegan is a warrior

Monstered them

Tj didnā€™t deserve to go out like that

A full bore full strength Clare are the only side that could stay within two scores of Limerick at present. Could easily do 7 in a row if management stays in place.

Cork are the only team who can stop Limerick

Clare

Cork in three years maybe, and thatā€™s a big maybe. Limerick have the lot, but itā€™s the size they really lucked out with. To get a team that good with a hape of six feet plus men.

I agree, they know whatā€™s needed, some steps made in the right direction this year but a bit to go yet.
Definitely best placed

Did Duignan give any credit to Limerick for beating his beloved Kilkenny?

Iā€™ve only ever seen 2 teams win 4 in a row and the team I seen today is the best Iā€™ve ever seen. KK lads were getting carried away before this match with their ā€œquite confidenceā€ shouldnā€™t have won the Leinster final, Clare activated the self sabotage in the semi and found ourselves cannon fodder for this great Limerick team. Nothing coming either and we seem happy enough with how things are going. Anyway, great to witness this Limerick team again but there isnā€™t a team in the land will lay a glove on them anytime soon. More luck to them, well done Limerick

30 Likes

:thinking: :thinking::thinking: wishful thinking pal

That was a performance for the ages and fitting it earned us the 4 in a row, we dominated the middle third and once we reeled them in it was a matter of how much weā€™d win by, Byrnes PC Kyle Cian were immense, sad to see TJ fade away like he did it happens to everyone heā€™s the best Iā€™ve seen but surely his time is up now.

Cork havenā€™t won an All Ireland in nearly 20 years. Yesterdays team - the game has moved on

Cork are just another KK, relying on Horgan like KK with TJ

They had one job, beat Waterford.

Fuck Tipp

Munster teams like Clare and tipp? Who beat them again. Unless you mean Cork and Waterfordā€¦ Peak munsteritis to ignore limerick were just going through the motions there and timing it for the all Ireland series.