2023 All Ireland Hurling Championship

A Tipp man cheerleading for Kilkenny, never thought Iā€™d see it, we most certainly do live in interesting times.

Thatā€™s a late tackle by Concannon and a definite yellow but the OTT reaction online by the Limericks over every single decision is fascinating.

They have an unreal inferiority complex/ poor knowledge of hurling.

There wasnā€™t much comment about it. Nash didnā€™t even take off his helmet.

Itā€™s garnering the likes over on twitter.

Thatā€™s some compliment in fairness

He didnā€™t hit the prick half hard enough.

We will set Mike Mc on you.

That would sort you out

The sisterā€™s friend confided in her that sheā€™s worried about her husbandā€™s mental health after she found him actually sobbing after the Galway defeat. She has lost all respect for her partner of 20 years. Itā€™s a difficult time for lads, you never know what going on behind closed doors. Be kinder.

To be fair she only has herself to blame for marrying a TIpp man

Donā€™t rate him at all. Cringe

Really, the Ursula Jacob and Duignan gives me a chuckle :man_shrugging:

This is basically what your attempts to take the shine off Limerickā€™s clear brilliance look like to the educated eye.

Looks like Nicky alright. Heā€™s the only one youā€™d recognise as a neutral.

A quick one on Adam Hogan @Big_Dan_Campbell, how do you think he went the last two matches. He fair shirked the opportunity to put the body on the line for the Reid goal chance and the goal for Cody.

Alright Bob.

Thatā€™s a bizarre enough assessment- there was acres of space for both Reid and Cody when Kilkenny turned the ball over. Whatever option he choose he was never going to make up the distance to put his body on the line. If he goes to TJ the ball would be have been popped off to Cody earlier while if he tried to cover Codyā€™s run TJ is walking in for a shot on goal. It was a no win situation.

If I was to be critical he maybe should have given himself as an option to Quilligan and Hayes in the lead up but the goal had little to do with him.

I thought he did an admirable job on Cody considering the early yellow once switched into him and the aggression and dominance Cody played with in the first half on Hayes. Got out in front multiple times and cut Cody off. He looked utterly gassed in the last few minutes but had a decent game

Rumours of a couple of injuries in Kilkenny camp

David Blanchfield has a punctured lung.

Supposed to be another also