But they’re the real deal
Nothing stopping them I reckon,
We bate Mayo
Armagh scraped a win
Dubs had no competition
Only Derry may whip them

Deserved it

Galway should never have got rid of Kevin Walsh.

He has to go

What a wanker

Westmeath at least gave a decent account of themselves across three games in a tough group. You’d like to see them push on and get promotion from Division 3 next year (along with Down) and maybe give the top 16 another go in the championship.

When Tyrone got four points up today you’d have expected them to push on and win by seven or eight, by it didn’t happen. They don’t appear to be up to much this year.

https://twitter.com/CahairOKane1/status/1670504391235829761?t=A2Yw6OUyJNlcqnnvHT_6cg&s=19
Very weak stuff by Cahair, accepting that the referee made the correct decision after he spending 2 hours gurning about it. You may be of no help to him understanding the sport (and he desperately needs help with that as well) but you could give him a great lesson on digging in.

Ye certainly got that with the free Armagh were awarded at the end today. Of the soft variety. It is great to have Armagh and Derry back competing in the upper echelons though. It’s really added a spark to the last two championships.

It was a soft free for the winning point. Galway also got 2 extra minutes to get a free to eaualise though.

Hould on a sec - I haven’t been following this nonsense really, but are 12 teams still left out of 16 for Sam Maguire?
FFS, like half the NBA teams making it to the play-offs.
Silly sport.

The pointed free they got before that was equally as soft. Two free gifts at a vital stage of the game.

But lads are raving about it because it was exciting to see who might a home match in the next round.

They wanted to move Armagh v Galway to Croker but ended up with only 6,000 in Carrick

Have you the textbook there where it says that a cynical foul is a penalty? Because there are 3 definitions of a cynical foul, none of which happened there. Even Cahir himself reneged when he realised he was wrong. You are entirely wrong here, but dig in and dont let them take you down.

Looking forward to the start of the football championship

That’s where it was? Any wonder I hadn’t a fuckin clue :laughing:

Cynical foul to prevent a clear goalscoring opportunity.

Thats not a rule

It is.

It absolutely isn’t, but sure keep telling everyone it is and its textbook, without actually showing the text.

Its rule 5.41 if you want to educate yourself. Best of luck!