2026 All Ireland Football Championship

It was part of the TV rights deal signed in 2022

Should have been ripped up long ago. Current format wasn’t even in them for AI. Leaving knockout matches last weekend not televised or this weekend where games are messed around over the dog and duck in a secondary competition

A knock out game between the last two All-Ireland champions not televised on free to air TV so. Mental.

For all the chest thumping speeches, Burns has been a terrible president.

Dublin -v- Donegal will probably be 1130am

They put the Galway v Mayo knockout clash on the RTÉ News Now channel in 2023 when it clashed with the Tailteann Cup semi-finals.

Saturday June 20

Kerry v Armagh, Fitzgerald Stadium, 4pm, GAA+

Mayo v Meath, Hastings Insurance MacHale Park, 6.15pm, GAA+

Sunday June 21

Dublin v Donegal, Croke Park, 1.15pm, RTE

Monaghan v Westmeath, St Tiernach’s Park, 4pm, GAA+

4 games being broadcast in the middle of a world cup and with hurling games on also.

Tom, you are really spoiling us.

Fermanagh v Down live on RTE but Kerry v Armagh isn’t.

Lads want contracts ripped up when it suits them. Gas feckers.

Like it or lump it GAA+ is here,

The subscription doesn’t break the bank,

The issue I would have with it is the functionality but it’s mainly ok.

We don’t have a divine right to watch these matches on terrestrial TV. It’s not that long ago that only semi finals and finals were televised,

Get over it for FFS.

Good summation.

Mayo vs Meath. Weird cunts vs hateful cunts.

Just cover all knockout games and fill the gaps, I have no problem paying for that service. Nobody cares about Tailteann Cup

Gway ta fuck, you’ve a dodgy box as well!

It could be worse lads. Laois could be still in the tin tin cup and they would be live on terrestrial television this weekend. A lucky escape for our children truth be told.

Ah stop, did ye make the blig climbdown about going to play in “the neller”?

Thanks me man

I think GAAGo is very handy.

My one complaint is that they should be covering all the matches. Especially at this stage.

Even with poorer production costs or whatever, the cameras are there- give a fella a few quid & a mic.