A bit of cop on

What does a painter do better than your average Joe Soap that will prevent the plaster from cracking?

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 764443, member: 273”]Think people get the wrong impression sometimes if the prices/rates tradesmen were getting in the boom. Any guy working for someone was probably getting somewhere in the region of 650-759 a week for a flat week.

Now on nixers guys were charging massive money, but people who paid them that we’re just idiots and trades people took advantage of all the cash going around.

Other than that they made real good money by working their balls off 50-60 hours a week. The rates never improve that much.[/quote]
So the tradesmen weren’t actually earning more, just taking advantage of all the cash going around. Interesting.

[quote=“Rocko, post: 764439, member: 1”]Let me rephrase for you.

You have expressed an admiration for Healy Rae on here before. I think that’s an admiration few socialists would hold.[/quote]

Incorrect, I think, from memory, I said I understood why he got voted in, cos he was doing a lot for his constituents. I would not at that time have known if his scandalous ribbing if the tax payer.

I admire someone who works hard for their community, but not at the same time lining their own pockets. His robbery cannot be justified by his good work.

Paints over it you muppet.

Correct. Now look at them.

James Menton earned more, if his daughter was to be believed anyway.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 764443, member: 273”]Think people get the wrong impression sometimes if the prices/rates tradesmen were getting in the boom. Any guy working for someone was probably getting somewhere in the region of 650-759 a week for a flat week.

The guys that you know mustn’t have been very good. I’d heard of blocklayers walking away with 4-5K a month during the boom, working normal hours. The arse fell out of that and as a result the price of blockwork has halved since

Read the question again you dipshit

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 764436, member: 273”]So you are using trainees for your argument?

Piss off, you are talking thru your arse.[/quote]

No I’m not.
There’s plenty of qualified accountants taking home 55-60k a year.
Plasters in the boom were making more than that.

A lot if guys talked alot of shit about what they were earning, but ya, there was times a brickie would do that, not consistently though.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 764457, member: 181”]No I’m not.
Plasters in the boom were making more than that.[/quote]
He is correct caoimhaoin. They were creaming it in fairness.

It won’t look any stupider though.

What do they both earn now.

Ye really are not getting this. A boom is a boom, it’s caused by capitalists and ruined by them. The accountants of this world never lose out. The boom has nothing to do with what I was saying, and is just some ridiculously stupid counter argument put forward by people who need to justify their over paid salary.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 764462, member: 273”]What do they both earn now.

Ye really are not getting this. A boom is a boom, it’s caused by capitalists and ruined by them. The accountants of this world never lose out. The boom has nothing to do with what I was saying, and is just some ridiculously stupid counter argument put forward by people who need to justify their over paid salary.[/quote]

Jaysus I just made some glib comment. I think you are over analyzing this.

So to prevent the plaster from cracking your suggestion is to paint over the cracks that haven’t appeared yet. Genius

You idiot, read what tin tin wrote. The cracks would already be there.

There’s plenty taking home 45k or less.

If my post was deleted the other night , this one surely has to be as well Rocko?

you filthy snitch