A Marathon for a great cause

Jaysus they’re a good looking bunch in Enniscorthy… who knew !..

A lot of comments about people needing medical attention… Is that normal or is Dublin a bad course?

First marathon for a lot of people post vaccines.

:flushed::flushed:

I know a lad who didn’t take the vaccine and went sub 3 hours. Make what you want of that.

all that vaccine shit people were pumping into themselves, there is a savage effect on the heart, but people still pretend it is not a massive issue, around 3,000 less finishers than 2019

I possibly didn’t go as well as I hoped because I didn’t get my 4th covid booster or my winter flu jab yet. I won’t make that mistake next year.

Seems to be a lot of lads happy with their preparation but disappointed with their match day performance … who’s going to be the bigger man and ask the great man to return , for one thread only , … @caoimhaoin is the man to turn also rans into winners …

The lads were just out running for training. No game based constrictions. Where was the running in humidity with crowds training. Ballwall runners every one of them.

Kev returning to get the lads over the line would be epic …only Bobby ewings return to Dallas would come close …

I had a terrible prep and am delighted with the outcome. The trick seems to be to do fuck all prep

What’s so bad about the Dublin course? Lot of hills to start with?

It was 15c

That one degree increase from the average temperature shows how highly tuned these athletes are. Like race cars.

I’d say one more intervention like this and @Bandage will ban @Mac

He would have them doing a hike instead of a long slow run.

Ye had a fair old ding dong in relation to them alright

First half of the course is quite hilly, initially as you head up Blackhall Place and Manor Street and towards North Circular around Mile 2 and 3. Phoenix Park then hilly miles 5 to 9.

Clonskeagh, Roebuck, Mount Merrion at mile 21 to 22 a real brute.

You just don’t get it fella …

Train slow, run slow