A new low for Israel. How low can they go?

Fianna Fail are trying to name Dublin Airport after Sean Lemass so it’s a bit rich of them to accuse anybody else of childish politics or virtue signalling over the naming of things.

To be honest I’m surprised the Sindo ā€œwe secretly wish apartheid was still in forceā€ crowd aren’t calling for this park to be renamed because of the Herzog family’s association with Sinn Fein and revolutionary, ie. violent, Irish nationalism.

I can’t help but think maybe none of this would have happened if Troy Parrott hadn’t scored.

TBF was Sean Lemass not one of the most important figures in the history of our young Republic?

Why does he need an airport named after him?

If it’s hood enough for John Lennon, JFK, CDG, Louis Armstrong and Leonardo da Vinci, it’s good enough for SeĆ”n.

Gerry Hutch International Airport would be much more hood than Sean Lemass International Airport.

Or they could always stick with Troy Parrott International Airport.

I prefer plain old Dublin Airport meself.

He was. He took the country forward from the DeValera model and was capably assisted by career civil servant TK Whitaker. He shaped and oversaw our 1st tentative steps as a fledgling productive country.

Whitaker was a visionary to be fair to him much in the way Lemass’ son in law was in the next generation.

I do think there’s a good opportunity to name some of the Ryanair airports after people, you know the ones which are half a country away from their advertised city.

I think some of these names could be very appropriate. Preferably these airports would be named after people who found themselves lost, a long way away from where they wanted to be, maybe people who were believed lost forever, but weren’t.

In Germany, they could name the airports after the lads who froze to death at Stalingrad. OK, they were lost. Bad example maybe. But shure look it.

I recall a Tony Bullimore, a round the world yachtsman who capsized in the Pacific Ocean and they didn’t know if he was alive or not. Eventually somebody reached his upturned yacht and lo and behold wasn’t he only there in an upside down cabin in the middle of the ocean, happy as Larry, and happier than Larry when he got a knock from the rescue people on the upturned hull.

His experience is very similar to a lot of Ryanair passengers so I’m sure they could name a Ryanair airport after him.

In Ireland we’d be spoilt for choice if Ryanair ever built a second Dublin airport in, say, Cavan.

Ernest Shackleton Dublin International Airport in Ballyconnell would have a nice ring to it, the expedition to and from this new airport to Dublin being similar in terms of arduousness to Shackleton’s voyage from Elephant Island to South Georgia.

Tom Crean Dublin International Airport on top of mountain in Annascaul could come with a free sherpa for passengers.

Dublin Shergar International would have passengers losing their heads all over the place.

Weston Aerodrome could be renamed Lord Lucan International.

Belfast could have Brian Keenan International Airport or Titanic Airport.

The Brits could have John McCarthy Airport.

All sorts of possibilities here.

Would a Brian Cowen International Heli-Pad somewhere in the vicinity of Ballybrit racecourse not do?

Rachel Moiselle played a blinder the last few days.
She earned the W on this one.

Rachel is earning every day from the Israeli Department Of Propaganda.

Merely a different shade of George Galloway, as Clare Daly is merely a different shade of Eylon Levy.

She’s leveraged her looks to make €€€€€€€ and fair play to her for that in one way I suppose but she’s just one more rider in the cavalcade of utter bullshit that has been foisted on a defenceless humanity through what is euphemistically called the ā€œinformation spaceā€.

Ireland is playing a very dangerous game of Russian roulette.

There was a campaign for years to rename Kerry airport for Tom Crean.

Didn’t succeed.

Tis set up for Micko now.

Ireland shouldn’t offend the bloodsucking war criminals, it’s rude.

Ireland must know its place and that is that to bow down and kiss the hole of international fascism.

Labane says so.

Could we rename this park ā€œLord Haw Haw Parkā€ in honour of Israel’s modern best buds, Nazis?

Global capital would look very kindly on this given global capital is currently right at the peak of its Nazi chic phase.

Technically it now seems that Herzog park should never have been called after him anyway as you can’t call something after somebody who’s still alive. Which he was at the time.

This is set to run and run.
We’ll see what happens later on this evening.

Keep us posted

Is there a rulebook somewhere for this craic?

The Troy Parrott International Airport is a dead :duck: so

They’re going to have a chat first about having a vote about having a vote on a proposal.

It’s getting very complicated.

Tis parked for now