Believe it or not there are rich Arabs, even in Israel. I could be wrong but I think the average Arab in Israel is far better off economically than in any of their neighboring countries like Eqypt, Jordan, Lebanon and obviously Syria.
my boss is an arab- not that it makes fuck all difference tbh-
Of course it doesnât. It only matters to those interested in keeping conflict going.
Would there be much support among the Arabs outside the Palestinian areas (but within Israel) for conflict, are they indifferent to the whole thing, majorly pro/anti Israel etc?
Fuckers wonât though the most arrogant bastards in Gods planet ,brits are only little boys in comparison
Are they fuck they let in a lash daily to sell wares ( when it suits the IDF)
Those inside are treated like shite
Vast vast majority of Palestinians inside Israel are invisible and used as human donkeys mostly
Much like Rathkeale?
Yet the vast amount of travellers live in squalor
Lads, yis are better off than the Syrians, shut up with yer cribbinâ and yer moaninâ.
I see the UKâs Universities minister was on BBC radio the other day defending forthcoming âFree Speechâ legislation that will guarantee the right of Holocaust deniers to speak at universities.
Has the Israeli government said anything about this, given that, you know, theyâre ultra-quick about labelling anybody on the broad left they donât like as anti-Semites, which means theyâre definitely not in favour of any reasonable version of what could be termed âfree speechâ?
I guess they wonât object to the protection of Holocaust denial, given that Benjamin Netanyahu is himself a Holocaust denier.
from my experienceâŚabsolutely indifferent to the whole thing. its different now tho as you can see the rioting between both sides in the country thoâŚthat is primarily driven by the lack of access to al aqsa tho from an Arab perspective and the marginalised on both sides been whipped up by working class hero politics.
but yeah âŚby and large they couldnât care less from what I see and hear. âŚill put it to you this way. Did catholics in the south care about the fellas on the falls Road in the 80s and support the ra? probably notâŚsame here with the arabs in saknin, etc
and again this is only my experience and observation. everyone is working away here today. most of the arabs were off yesterday for eidâŚtbh from what I see most people donât give a fuck and just want the escalation to stop as it impacts their lives negatively.
ah look, id hardly calld Baqa al Gahrbiye, Haifa, Akko, Saknin places of squalor, its blatantly wrong
There is a clear distinction between people from the territories coming in daily to do manual labor whose life is shite and the >20% Arab population who are citizens of the Israeli state ( blue IDs like everyone , me included) ⌠jesus shur have you ever been to a hospital?, every doctor or specialist is an Arab in Hadassah Ein Kerem in jerusalem, the judges in the supreme court and what not, the guys who work with me, Arabs, not from Hebron but come down every data from Umm al Fahm/Haifa which is in Israel, they live in the country, pay taxes and what not, vote, play soccer , everything else, we have to draw that distinction and i know people at times dont like it and it goes against the narrative but its a fact
@mickee321 just had a quick street view glance around some of these places you mentioned in your posts. There seems to be an awful litter problem over there, especially on the outskirts of towns and villages with building waste just left there. Is this the case in reality over there?
Hope you are safe and well
I worked there in the early 80 s and can state that all of the Arabs I met who worked with us were Uber generous equally uber poor , treated dismally,no sign whatsoever of wealth, obviously there are wealthy Arabs in Israel those like our own who took the soup and prospered, and tied the line with the Zionist mob or theyâd have been shipped out long ago
Stop Israeli littering now.
id imagine the refuse service is disrupted somewhat of late
look, its the middle east, i wouldnt be putting recycling on the agenda
i respect that but i must say by and large that has not been my experience
Thatâs fair. Some smashing looking modern houses over there
if i could live anywhere permanently with enough money id live in Haifa
@mickee321 your stint in foynes surely prepped you well for this.
Best wishes. Itâs mad reading your posts on here.