This is what youā€™re dealing with

can someone ladybird this for me?

what is so special about this that Donn calls it ā€œsome dedicationā€

Pats is a lovely club

You wouldnā€™t see that many at a St. Patrickā€™s match.

Youā€™d think Hegarty would nearly be good enough to keep a team out of junior single handedly

He very nearly was.

His team lost the intermediate relegation final, 1-16 to 1-14. He scored 0-14 of that, maybe seven or eight from play. He set up the goal too. Won a penalty also which he took himself but the ā€˜keeper made a great save.

Itā€™s frightening what heā€™ll do at junior level next year.

Jaysus not much more he could do so. Are they any good at football?

More of a football club I think. Senior are they?

Itā€™s frightening what he could do to opposition like an Irish rugby international playing in the third or 4th rung of the AIL

When they get lads committed theyā€™d be strong enough at football alright. Theyā€™d often lose lads around championship time whoā€™d be off playing soccer or rugby - or the odd time those who go off away on holidays when championship matches are on.

To be fair they are making a serious effort now at hurling underage. At u-8ā€™s, u-10ā€™s etc.

I hope they come back up next year but the junior A is an almighty dog fight.

Looks like a place where thereā€™s fuck all else to be at alright

Half the houses in Rhebogue have severe building defects according to an urban myth I heard

No wonder theyā€™re all standing out