A thread to post stories or things that you believe never happened

I simply wouldn’t believe a thing that she says.

I’d suspect we’d have heard it by now.

Is that meant to be a smile?

I once worked with an African holy joe who on overhearing that a female colleague was pregnant sent her an instant message asking was she indeed pregnant?
When she responded ‘Yes!’, he asked ‘Are you married?’
When she responded ‘No’, he asked ‘Why not?’

BIFF BANG POW Cue the rage and tears.

She’s putting on the make up and acting young. Must be keeping half an eye on the market.

Thought that was Blake lively there for a minute

Its as much as the Botox allows

Phew !!!

@Chancer having a one-on-one conversation with somebody from a bank.
Surely a totally fabricated story about a cheque. What’s that in this day and age?

Sounds like a @Brimmer_Bradley story.

A cheque is what you receive from the Revenue Commissioners when YOU have proven to THEIR satisfaction that they’ve squeezed too much money out of you over a period of years. Oddly, when you have cast-iron evidence on your side they’re incredibly helpful. A grand bunch of lads ….

You do know @Chancer is 97 years old right

Whatever happened to Brimmer? Wasn’t he the TFKCSA for a term.

And still working.
Fair play.

I’d love to know how you avoided giving Revenue your bank details.

If I changed my piss pot they’d know about it.

FWIW I was acting on behalf of a 3rd party……

Still I thought giving them your bank details was optional. Matterless I suppose - they probably have it well within their remit to watch your activities.

Ah, that explains it.
Are you a bit like Clint Eastwood in ‘The Mule’?

Remember anything over 10K is automatically flagged. So keep it under the mattress.

Won’t be worrying me - Crypto is your friend these days :wink:

Crypto is taxable kid.

https://www.rte.ie/news/business/2025/1106/1542502-central-bank-fines-coinbase-215m/