If I donât recognise the Free State, I canât vote. You should get a mirror for yourself as you are innately more twisted than I could dream of being. Youâre the one who is for the killing of unborn babies.
And what a twisted little children hater you are.
Theyâre referencing only âhealthy babiesâ. That right there is a distinction by exclusion.
As for what their specific distinction between what constitutes âhealthyâ and non-healthy is, youâll have to ask the No campaigners who are peddling that line, such as Maria Steen and Declan Ganley.
I suspect their distinction between âhealthyâ and non-healthy very much does include Downâs Syndrome as non-healthy. As I said, I wouldnât include Downâs Syndrome as ânon-healthyâ at all as people with Downâs Syndrome can live very healthy lives.
Human morality, which is the basis of any legal system, evolved long before religion.
You look at unborn babies as a disposable carton, who would not even flinch at the thought of terminating an unborn baby.
So no actual evidence of the distinction, kinda straw manning it a bit there. Plus how come countries that have legalized abortion have lower levels of downs syndrome births?
Unlike you I have children, and love them dearly. You should try it, it might fix your twisted mind.
Face facts, this thread has destroyed your life. TFK has your soul now.
Wrong.
Is this honestly what youâre going to tell those little murdered babies when you meet them in heaven?
Letâs face it.
Life or selflessness is not something you and any Yes voter hold with any sort of value in.
Having children and raising them is the very definition of selflessness pal. You should try it, it might cure you of your illness.
Is it not selfish to put your abstentionist aspirations above the lives of thousands and thousands of innocent children? And is it not hypocracy to encourage others to vote in a state that you refuse to recognize yourself?
Why are you SF and not Republican SF?
It is and you wanât women to be allowed kill those children for whatever reason they see fit.
Who said Iâm SF?
Iâm a republican.
I thought you said that
You thought?
But if you were a proper Catholic youâd be procreating. Whatâs your excuse for denying all those potential children their lives? Unless youâre a member of Opus Dei with a vow of chastity of course.
You seem to keep focusing on my Catholicism.
My views on this are nothing to do with religion. Itâs not about the woman whose actions brought the baby into being, itâs about an unborn baby being denied the right to live because people donât want to face the consequence of their actions.
I believe in equality and all babies should be afforded the chance to live. You think women should be allowed kill the baby they brought into being.
Thatâs about what Iâd expect from him. My strongest memory of him would be my mate shouting âJohnny Arseâ at him from Dan Murphyâs room and Johnny running in and suddenly pulling out some Karate kid shite and beating my poor mate up over nothing. One of the funniest things that ever happened in the Sem.
I remember General Election 2002 very well, Arseâs campaign against Paudge Connolly, bringing a massive anti-Paudge Connolly banner that he made himself into school the day Connolly came to visit, shouting abuse at him and all that.
The day two lads stuck a Fine Gael sticker on his locker and he literally burst out crying and went running off to Padraig Duffy about it.
I remember standing behind him and Ross Kelly in the queue for the canteen one day, Arse must have said 10 times in the space of 5 minutes âThe Irish Defence Forces have the best trained special Forces in the worldâ. The next day a mate of mine had to get a bus with the two of them to an out of school event (I canât remember exactly but I assume it was a debate). I asked my mate later how it went. He said the whole day was insufferable because Arse talked for 2 hours non-stop about the Irish Special Forces being the best trained in the world and must have repeated himself 100 times. Odd behavior but thatâs cool that Johnnyâs into the special forces.
Also one time during college I met him randomly in a club in Dublin. Him standing up straight in the middle of the dance floor, wearing a tuxedo, looking at me like Iâm a dead jellyfish on the beach. I told him I was studying law in UCD. He puts on his snottiest voice and says heâs studying law in Trinity. Pack of lies, he was studying politics or something.